We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect & comfortable stay”
Review of YK Home Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YK Home Villa
Ranked #64 of 328 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were on our honeymoon and slept at YK Home Villa. I booked online and Lys was very helpful. The service is great. Lys knows hospitality. The rooms are very clean, charming and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is in the quiet area of Dalat City, so that was really nice. Because we could use the rest after Ho Chi Minh City.
We also booked a tour through the hotel and Lys made sure everything was taken care of.
It was a perfect & comfortable stay during our honeymoon and Lys made that possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for YK Home Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed there for two nights & felt that we need to go back again someday. It was not only the wonderful atmosphere & cleanliness of the hotel but also the hospitality of the manager and her husband.
We never found at any other hotel the truthfulness of the services. The manager has helped us a lot from the beginning we called her to book rooms, such as offering us a VIP room with an extra bed, so that we can stayed together in one room. Also, she was sending a good taxi to pick us up at the airport & informed that we didn't need to pay as much as the taxi meter showed (which was more than vnd 300,000) but only paid vnd 180.000 (actually it was written at the side of the taxi body, for transportation frm/to the airport but in vietnamese language). Apart from that, she advised us some tasty restaurants in the city centre, however we preferred to have dinner in the hotel. The taste of the food they cooked was delicious (she & her husband cooked by themselves) & seemed we were eating at home.
My teenagers were so happy there, even they could ride bicycles early in the morning at the surrounding hotel's area. It was like we were really in a nice small village, looking at local residents morning activities & hearing birds singing.
Without doubt, i highly recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Dalat. This place is just perfect, the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the price and the services. Two thumb up for the manager (Lys), she worked 'with heart'.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmeitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed for 4 nights with two teenage kids. A 10 minute walk from centre of town. rooms are clean and spacious with ensuites. prices from about $25 US. Run by Owners with good english skills, service excellent, and they were able to book accomodation for us in the next town with no problem. Trust these guys to book everything for you, as they don't charge extra to organise your days. Try the pancakes for breakfast. They were not pushy like some other locations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownsvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Firstly, thank you so much to Lys and her wonderful family for making us feel at home.

YK Home Villa is located 5-10 minutes by taxi and abut 20 minutes walking to the town centre. It is slightly out of the way, but thats what made it even nicer. You dont hear constant beeping from the cars or the heavy traffic, the surroundings are beautiful. We had a large room on the 3rd floor which was always spotless and so cosy. Lys and her family really went out of their way to help us in every way they could. It was my step fathers birthday whilst we were there and they arranged a delicious meal for us. Any information we needed for where to go and what to see Lys was more than happy to help in anyway she could.

We will definitely be visiting YK Home Villa in the future when we return to Vietnam and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbostridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We originally booked three nights with YK Home Villa, and ended up adding one more night because we enjoyed it so much. The villa itself is lovely, and our room was very large and bright. We really loved the location, especially the view from our room looking onto small plots of land. It is definitely worth it to stay a bit outside of the noisy city center- you can easily walk there in 10 minutes and then retreat to the Villa for peace and quiet! The staff were incredibly kind and helpful- probably the best hospitality we have experienced in Vietnam. They offered to buy fresh fruit for us so we could get it at a 'local price', and they were very helpful in finding us another hotel for our next destination. Breakfast was always very fresh and very good! We will be recommending YK to everyone we know that comes to Dalat!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlmacqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We found that this little hidden gem was a great place to relax and enjoy the views over the veggy gardens of Dalat. The service was second to none, and for our first time in Asia we felt not a single worry about anything at all (breakfast/checking in or out/no hidden extras). Would make this our first choice in Dalat :) CC & NB.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkysdonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights.
When we arrived, we were told that we had a free upgrade to the "VIP" room since it wasn't occupied. It was really nice because it was my birthday too. :)

It is right that the place is about 20 mins away from the city centre.... however, it doesn't pose any problems for us because we could easily walk back to the hotel in the nice cool weather in Dalat. Even if you are tired, a 5 min taxi ride ( cost around US$1.50-$2.00) will bring you back. Taxi are abundant... so no issue at all.

Also, the day tour company and open bus company ( to bring us from Dalat back to HCMC) which the manager recommended actually fetched us direct from the hotel at no extra cost. So it was really convenient.

Great hospitality from Lys and Duc ( the staffs at YK home villa).... they always have a smile on their face and give us good recommendations on what and where to eat and what to see etc...

Very clean and nice rooms... this place is very new too... only opened in 2009. Quiet environment. It's like staying in the "residential" area of Dalat... very safe too.

If we go back to Dalat, we will definitely stay here again or recommend this place to our friends going to Dalat

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 83 in Da Lat
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#7 of 328 in Da Lat
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 328 in Da Lat
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Home Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Home Villa

Address: 49 Yet Kieu | Ward 5, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — YK Home Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat city, only 1.7 km from Dalat Market, near Domainne De Marie Church, Ana Mandara Resort and Tran Le Xuan Palace, YK – HOME Luxury Villa has 15 spacious unique rooms, a cozy bar and restaurant, a modern kitchen to bring the feeling of “being at HOME” for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your YK Home Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yk Home Villa Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing