We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Par Excellence”
Review of YK Home Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YK Home Villa
Ranked #73 of 393 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Great customer service! Lys is very accommodating. She helped me with my travel bookings.

The place and its facilities are fairly new. Rooms are big for a budget rate. Comfortable mattress and pillows.

I like the homey environment. Simple yet with pleasant people.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

We just stayed here for three nights and both agree that it is the best place we've stayed in Vietnam. Hands down. Amazing views over a nice corn field and just a short walk or scooter ride into the main town. The Hotel also arranged a scooter for us and helped us out in too many ways to list here. Super friendly and very accomodating. This is an absolute must for anybody travelling through Dalat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamSedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed at this family-run hotel during a family visit to Vietnam in August 2010. It is about 2km from the centre of Da Lat, on the outskirts of the town, which means a 25-minute walk (or a taxi) to get downtown, but also means much more peace and quiet at night! We had a double room and a triple with a balcony; both had en-suite facilities, TV, fridge, aircon and even built-in mosquito nets. The hotel provided a simple breakfast (fruit, eggs, bread and jam or beef noodle soup). The price was under $30 per room per night; and the hotel staff were very helpful, even posting on (without charge) some clothes that one of my daughters left behind. There are country lanes on the doorstep, one of which takes you through flower and vegetable farms to the old wartime airstrip, complete with derelict control tower. Da Lat itself is noisy and rather kitsch, but is worth the visit, not least because of its situation about 4500' up in the hills. The 3-hour bus ride down to Nha Trang is on a new road with stunning views.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

An excellent hotel, the staff there are so so friendly and helpful.

The room was very very good for $20 a night, breakfast too was extremely good.

Very very much worth a visit if you are planning to go to De Lat.

Thank you YK – Home for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick-and-Olivia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights and the manager and her husband could not do enough to help us. She even helped to arrange a birthday cake for my husband and brought it out with candles on his birthday. She was great in helping us with directions to the different attractions in the area as well. It was nice conversing with someone who spoke fluent English. She is very well educated and offers honest advise about anything you want to know about (like restaurants or attractions).
The rooms were fantastic, probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in in Vietnam. Big soft pillows and a decent mattress. The TV had HBO, star movies and discovery channel. They also have free wi-fi in all the rooms.
The location was great too. Dalat is surprisingly a very noise city, with lots of local tour buses coming in daily (more on the weekend) so we were thankful to be a little away from it. It is about a 20 minute walk to the centre, and is lovely to do because of the cooler climate here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were on our honeymoon and slept at YK Home Villa. I booked online and Lys was very helpful. The service is great. Lys knows hospitality. The rooms are very clean, charming and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is in the quiet area of Dalat City, so that was really nice. Because we could use the rest after Ho Chi Minh City.
We also booked a tour through the hotel and Lys made sure everything was taken care of.
It was a perfect & comfortable stay during our honeymoon and Lys made that possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed there for two nights & felt that we need to go back again someday. It was not only the wonderful atmosphere & cleanliness of the hotel but also the hospitality of the manager and her husband.
We never found at any other hotel the truthfulness of the services. The manager has helped us a lot from the beginning we called her to book rooms, such as offering us a VIP room with an extra bed, so that we can stayed together in one room. Also, she was sending a good taxi to pick us up at the airport & informed that we didn't need to pay as much as the taxi meter showed (which was more than vnd 300,000) but only paid vnd 180.000 (actually it was written at the side of the taxi body, for transportation frm/to the airport but in vietnamese language). Apart from that, she advised us some tasty restaurants in the city centre, however we preferred to have dinner in the hotel. The taste of the food they cooked was delicious (she & her husband cooked by themselves) & seemed we were eating at home.
My teenagers were so happy there, even they could ride bicycles early in the morning at the surrounding hotel's area. It was like we were really in a nice small village, looking at local residents morning activities & hearing birds singing.
Without doubt, i highly recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Dalat. This place is just perfect, the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the price and the services. Two thumb up for the manager (Lys), she worked 'with heart'.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmeitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Muse House
Muse House
#13 of 393 in Da Lat
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
4.3 mi away
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Home Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Home Villa

Address: 49 Yet Kieu | Ward 5, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £11 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — YK Home Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat city, only 1.7 km from Dalat Market, near Domainne De Marie Church, Ana Mandara Resort and Tran Le Xuan Palace, YK – HOME Luxury Villa has 15 spacious unique rooms, a cozy bar and restaurant, a modern kitchen to bring the feeling of “being at HOME” for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your YK Home Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yk Home Villa Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing