We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a cozy clean home”
Review of YK Home Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YK Home Villa
Ranked #38 of 309 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feels like a cozy clean home”
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Hotel staff is very warm, helpful and gives very good travel advices. If you have any needs or doubts, you can just ask them. Eg. "at this hour which is the nearest eating place i can go?"

Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is homely and good.
There are computers with internet for you to use freely.

Location is more quiet away from the bustle of central but taxi is just so easy to call from the hotel. Hotel staff will call for you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobXin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
79
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

A small, new (opened a year and a half ago) hotel run by a friendly family. We appreciated the quiet, soft ambiance, the clean rooms and the good Vietnamese and Western fare. Honest information about the Dalat area was readily available and given with a smile. Occasionally, the father would play guitar and sing French songs. A short fifteen-minute walk from downtown. Discreet and efficient service from a team that was always eager to answer to make our stay in Dalat a pleasant one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceman_spiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts were a family who also lived on the premises and they did everything to ensure that we had everything we needed. The hotel is situated approximately 30 minutes walk (or 5-10 minutes by taxi for the cost of US$1) from the Dalat Central Market. We stayed in a suite which had a large bedroom with private en-suite plus an adjoining sitting room which had a large picture window with views over cornfields as well as tree lined hills and other colonial French villas. Included in the price was a lovely breakfast with many choices and served in the downstairs dining room overlooking the small garden. Our room had a large flat screen TV with satellite channels and we were able to get an unlimited supply of hot water for making tea and coffee. Our hosts also arranged tours for us as well as transport to and from the airport. We highly recommend this hotel for a true Dalat experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDCSanur_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

As soon as we arrived here we were made to feel right at home. We were shown around by the owner and were able to pick our room from the ones she had available. Our room was so comfortable and spacious with one of the comfiest beds of our trip. They advised us on the various tours we could do around Dalat and then booked a tour guide to take us on a special customised half day tour.

We had an early morning flight after staying there for two days and when we went to check out they had made us a packed lunch with fresh bread, fruit and water - all at 5 in the morning!

Would recommend this place to anyone, it was much more like staying in a cosy B&B than a hotel, much friendlier and cosier.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I just returned from 4 days in Dalat and were delighted with the YK Home Villa. In particular, we were delighted with Lys who could not have been a more wonderful, professional and endearing hostess.

Even before we arrived, I experienced touches of her examplary service as she emailed me to confirm the reservation which had been phoned in by a friend, then wrote a few days later to say that a larger room had become available and she would like to offer it to us at the same cost since we were staying four nights.

While the location of the YK (pronounced "eek-ah" by the Vietnamese -- good to know for taxi drivers) is listed as being a little out of town, it takes no more than 20 mins to walk there and is located in a beautiful area.

Our room was very large, as promised. There was a king-sized bed with fluffy comforter, large bathroom and a balcony which looked out onto stunning views of the countryside.

The only negative we experienced was the unfortunate positioning of a local church which sounded their bells at 4:45am every morning, providing a very early awakening (before going back to sleep again). So, if you're a light sleeper or tend not to fall back to sleep after awakening, you may want to bring earplugs or cotton balls.

Breakfast at the YK is also really good and I loved the pancakes which I had almost every day, as well as the delightful service and warmth of Duc, Lys' husband, who is the perfect partner by being equally hospitable.

In the lobby, there is free use of the computers and Lys was great in making honest suggestions about where to go and what to avoid in Dalat. She was always one step ahead of what we needed and, as she often said, wanted us to feel at home.

It was actually quite sad saying goodbye to our new friends and, since we had an early pre-breakfast departure, Lys said she'd give us some bread to take for our trip. We bid farewell, waved to her and Duc until they were out of sight, then noticed that the bread was warm. Inside the packet was a breakfast of freshly scrambled eggs tucked inside a crispy baguette.

A perfect reminder of service and kindess that went above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Very elegant villa/hotel also lived in by the proprietors. We arrived after a long taxi ride in the dark from Dalat airport and couldn't have been made more welcome. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Breakfast was good. Tours were booked, maps supplied and taxis were booked on request. Advice was given about the local sites and restaurants all of which proved to be very useful.
All in all fantastic value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernieslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed here two nights and we're pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the service offered. It's a family run hotel, and they continually exceeded our expectations in offering specific and helpful advice on anything we inquired about.

The breakfast is one of the best we've experienced, and if you stay here, try the home style Vietnamese cooking for dinner - you will be delighted!

The layout of the home is quite spacious, modern and very tidy, but one minor criticism is that there can be a bit of an echo as people move around the house - we consciously tried to keep our voices down when inside our room, so the noise wouldn't travel too much.

It takes approximately 10-15 minutes to walk to the city centre, and it's uphill most of the way there, but of course downhill on the way back. This means that it's a quite street and away from the hustle and bustle of the city zone. A taxi costs around 25000d one way.

YK is basically a family home that offers 12 guest rooms, and being as such, you'll get a very personal and genuine home-stay experience with personal and genuine hospitality from the owners.

Do yourself a favor and stay here when in Dalat, we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5-in-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
4.3 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#14 of 78 in Da Lat
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#10 of 309 in Da Lat
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 309 in Da Lat
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#46 of 78 in Da Lat
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Home Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Home Villa

Property: YK Home Villa
Address: 49 Yet Kieu | Ward 5, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — YK Home Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat city, only 1.7 km from Dalat Market, near Domainne De Marie Church, Ana Mandara Resort and Tran Le Xuan Palace, YK – HOME Luxury Villa has 15 spacious unique rooms, a cozy bar and restaurant, a modern kitchen to bring the feeling of “being at HOME” for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your YK Home Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yk Home Villa Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing