We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sammy Dalat Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Binh An Village Dalat(Da Lat)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
65
76
35
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
76
35
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice view of the cityclassic hotelprice qualitystayed for one nightbuffet breakfastnight marketroom was largemarket areaswimming poolshort walkxuan huong lakerooms are cleanlobbywifioatvietnam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March 2013. I found the hotel and rooms to be clean, large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi work well in my room which was well appointed and comfortable. I doubt you could find better in Dalat.

I could walk to the central area and enjoyed visiting the "Crazy House" which was a short walk away. While many areas to visit were a distance away, a casual and pleasant stroll would get you to the market area and other locations worth visiting.

I'd stay here again, if I would find myself back in Dalat

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exciteableboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 and we quite satisfied with the accomodation and service. The only gripe was that there was no safe facility in our room, although it was advertised as being available. Nevertheless there was a facility available at reception. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre, so if you are planning on going to the market, hanging out where everything is happening,food, drink, entertainemnt wise,you may wish to look for something better situated. Regardless the walk was not too bad and there are always taxis available late at night if you are not up to the walk, it costs about 25000 dong for a one way trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved it. The lobby is elegant. Our room was large and beautifully furnished. The porch was lovely and the breeze through the sheer curtains was divine. Breakfast was good and the restaurant where it was served is, again, elegant. Service was prompt and courteous. The only drawback was the roosters crowing early in the morning, but I can't blame the hotel for that....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baronginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel, mid-January 2013. Overall it is a very good hotel, 15 minutes walking distance from the center (the night market area).
The room is large, bed is comfortable, bath room is large with good supply of hot water.
There is an electric kettle with supply of coffee and tea.
Buffet breakfast was good with enough variety of food.
The lobby is large and nice. Everything clean and in good condition, although they do need to make some renovation here and there.
Overall, exactly what one would expect from a four star hotel, no disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doron_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were on a tour of vietnam and stayed at many basic hotels so we were suprised at the quality of the Sammy Hotel in a remote city in VIetnam. The building was very attractive French Colonial style with large clean and well equppped rooms. The staff were friendly and attentive and the buffest breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: front upper rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews