We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance Dalat - French style”
Review of Saigon - Dalat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon - Dalat
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We had no prior booking but Staff were very helpful and gave us good rate and showed us rooms with no pressure. Rooms were great, Wooden floors that gave the room a lovely fresh smell. Bedding was excellant, tasteful and comfortable. Bathroom was spacious with shower over bath (bit high for people with Leg problems). In house safe, 80 odd channel flat screen TV, Quiet aircon and balconies with either view over city and their Moulin Rouge restaurant complete with windmill or lovely french / vietnmanese houses with hills in the background. Staff were friendly and roomservice immediate. They had a wedding on the evening we arrived but it was all over and cleaned up by 9pm. Rooms are double glazed so no noise from outside traffic was heard. Excellent buffet breakfast in fanstastic restaurant overlooking pool (which had glass ceiling) pity it wasn't heated pool as Sept in the hills is cool. Overall very happy with stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMazAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Saigon - Dalat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

This French-style hotel locates at an ideal place, in the city center, so close to Phuong Trang bus station and not so far from the market. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was quite good. As we booked for a promotion package, they offered us a deluxe room which had private balcony to look out to the city and a free dinner. I shall definitely stay here again for my next trip to Dalat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Nice and comfortable venue with an iconical overview above the city, good staff and services. On the hilly terrain and curved streets of Da Lat almost no location is particularily convenient - but this one is not bad.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We normally arrange our accommodation through a service provider in Vietnam but were provided with an excellent rate by hotel staff over the internet for an executive suite (68m2) for seven nights. The booking clerk provided excellent service and even arranged a vehicle and accommodation for us for a one night stay in nearby Bao Loc.

On arrival at Da Lat airport we were picked up by the hotel driver who turned out to be one of the best and safest drivers we had experienced in Vietnam (six trips). Our check in was quick and the quality of the executive room was excellent. The bathroom was large, we had a separate living room, walk-in luggage/robe and bedroom.

The room service was excellent and six additional vases to cater for the large number of flowers purchased from the local flower market was not a problem. The gardener has done an excellent job with maintaining the hotel garden beds and internal plants. He was very helpful in providing my wife with useful information on how to look after a number of plants that we also grow in our garden.

The breakfast was good and although we only ate at the hotel for one dinner, I could not fault the quality of food.

In summary, the hotel and our executive room offered us our little oasis from the dusty roads and normal environment of a typical city in Vietnam. We will return to this Hotel again on our next visit to Da Lat.

Well done Saigon Da lat!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VietnamLoverCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Value for money this hotel is fantastic! For around 55 dollars Aust we were able to stay in luxury. The staff are the most polite people you will ever meet.
- Room were super clean the beds were brand new and the rooms are massive.
-It comes equipped with a gym, tennis court and pool which was a little cold
- Breakfast was good, good standard and nice selection of western and local choices.
- I would def recommend this place for your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan7Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

If you are going to Dalat one could do a lot worse than staying at the Saigon Dalat Hotel. The lobby is impressive and the rooms (we had a deluxe room) large and comfortably furnished with a good, well lit bathroom. Only disappointment is the ‘balcony’ which has no balcony furniture largely because you could only get a small stool on it!!
The indoor pool and relaxing area is nice except that the glass roof of the building is covered by, what appear to be, permanent drapes. The effect of this is that the pool is very cold because little or no direct sunshine gets through the drapes. Since the only outdoor area at the hotel is the front car park the opportunity to enjoy any sunshine here is limited.
Breakfasts were reasonable - wouldn’t rate any higher than this.
The Staff were excellent, welcoming, friendly and only too pleased to help.
All in all we would rate Saigon Dalat as good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

This hotel is brand-new and is extremely comfortable. the rooms are luxurious and beautifully appointed, the hotel has free internet with computers provided in a separate room. The breakfast was excellent and there is a free pool table in the bar area. there is a lovely looking outside pool but it was too cool for that when we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
2.4 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
3.0 mi away
Terracotta Hotel & Resort
9.8 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Dalat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon - Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon - Dalat

Address: 180, 3 Thang 2 Str, Da Lat 84 63, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Lat
#5 Family Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: £31 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon - Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saigon - Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon - Dalat Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing