We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nice enough hotel, pretty building.

Breakfast offering was probably the worst we experienced in Vietnam, very basic.

Hotel is a bit out of the way, 25-30 min walk into central dalat, not along the greatest of roads either, taxi cheap however.

Ordered a wakeup call with the reception for next day as we were going Canyoning with phat tyre tours, but never recieved the call, good job had set our phone alarm too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixelchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

Room was just beautiful especially considering we only paid $45ish on agoda. Bathtub lovely. Morning breakfast a but what ever. Location is a fair bit out of town, but cheap to get to in taxi or spprox half hour walk, which we did once. Staff not very communicative but they are professional!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I love this place! The Hotel is just magical...the staff really care about you...again I was treated like a rock star!!! Love this place!!!
Mr Tingle
USA

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld23031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Marvellous hotel - definitely 4 stars + another one for its service. Its staff definitely 5 starts or more - friendly and service-minded. Smiling and stretching that extra bit to deliver extra good service. we were offered good rooms and we definitely enjoyed our holiday here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Will883070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights and were upgraded from deluxe to suit, which was very nice. Large living room, two balconies, two toilets and huge shower/bathroom. In room wifi worked great and the staff were very helpful especially the supervisor who arranged are onward coach to nha trang. Hotel itself is very clean and quite new. Breakfast was a bit limited but ok and the hotel is a little way out of town but taxis are cheap 40,000 dong, we rented a scooter from hotel which was a little expensive at 130,000 dong a day but hey we were in a suit so didn't mind paying a bit extra. We would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade-n-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in a superior room and the price of it was more of a 3* than a 4* hotel. Having stayed in Vietnam for 2 years due to my husband's work deployment and stayed in some hotels during our travel within Vietnam, this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in!
The room was very spacious, has a nice view, the glass panel between the bathroom and room sure spice up the atmosphere for couples though not suitable for us with 2 kids. The door in the bathroom is very unique as it is used for both 2 frames.
There's free and fast wireless in the room, even though the website states that there's surcharge.
The breakfast spread is alright with choice of staple food of pasta/porridge/noodles, bread, salad, pastries, cereals, fruit and drinks.
The staff were friendly and served with smiles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damienjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is located away from the city center. A cab ride to the city center is about 10-15 minutes away. From the outside, the hotel looks very elegant. You can definetly tell that it was built with a french influence in mind, just like the town of Dalat. Upon check in the staff was very friendly. The staff understood English and we were able to check in without speaking any Vietnamese. The staff seemed frazzeled since we were checking in three rooms at one time. It took a little longer to check in then anticipated. We booked three rooms with two double beds. The double beds were big enough to fit two people each. The structure of the room is very unique. One of the walls is concaved in to give it a den effect. The room itself is more on the smaller to medium size, but very comfortable. The room is carpeted, while the bathroom is tiled. The hotel offers free breakfast to two guests per room. The food at the hotel was a bit below average. The hotel offers wireless internet. The wireless internet does not work well in the room. You will need to go to the lobby for a better wireless signal. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay in it again.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring a jacket/long pants/long sleeves. It gets very cold in the evening and at night...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.4 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 83 in Da Lat
263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sapinette Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapinette Hotel Dalat

Address: 01 Phan Chu Trinh Street, Ward 9, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sapinette Hotel Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat is a 4 star hotel just build in Dec 2009, 91 well appointed with French Art Nouveau design included 32" LCD TV, Safe box and bath tub in all rooms, three-minute car ride from the central market.Guests can enjoy the cozy and tranquil atmosphere with 02 restaurant for Vietnamese and European cuisine, Gym, Spa and night chit chat at the Bar On the Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sapinette Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing