We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

La Sapinette is a large and very new hotel in Dalat. Reception staff were excellent and the rooms were well furnished and spacious. The only drawback was the shower over the bath. Water would flood the tiles around the bath and then run down onto the floor. Not really a problem if you are prepared for it and don't leave your clothing or dry towel on the floor.

The hotel restaurant was OK but the servings could have been bigger. Crushed ice on crème caramel was somewhat unusual. The breakfast which was included, was fine.

We only stayed one night, but we liked Dalat and wish we stayed another. We would happily stay in La Sapinette again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    63
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
30
88
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A little distant from the action but really good standard and comfort. Rooms are spacious with surprising window in bathroom... Breakfast good but missed yoghurt. The gym was located in the basement in an open space. However eqiuipment was ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 fantastic nights at this beautiful hotel. Large modern rooms with all the amities. The staff was well trained with a smile to give excellent service any time. The hotel it self are well maintained and cleaned. If you want fantastic rooms, excellent service and peace this is the hotel to stay. Well done to all the staff at La Sapinette.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Topend11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and was not disappointed. We was looking for some rest and relaxation and I certainly found it here. The property itself is beautifully designed! The staff really could not do enough for the guests! I liked it because it is nice and quiet, close to Train station (but not too close) the food is great on demand at any time and the weather is always wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are just lovely and full of character -- photos of the website are exactly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in dalat for two days, on the first day we stayed in YK Home Villa, and the second day we stayed here. Ummm, the location is a bit far from the city centre, needa take taxi in and out. However, the room is excellent!great view and with a good smell,very spacious, this is the best place i have ever stayed in vietnam!
PS: THe hotel is near by The Dalat Train Cafe, great place for foods and drinks!

Room Tip: Room in the back more quite and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailing b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed two nights - the first room stank of smoke so we were upgraded to an odourfree room. Nice big room and bathroom - very clean. Unfortunately, not a lot around the hotel - one restaurant and a supermarket and the local market over the road. The town centre is a $7 taxi ride away. We tried the hotel restaurnat - could not have what we wanted and then some sonfusion over our order. Breakfast was fairly poor in range and only tea available was artichoke.

Room Tip: If stale smoke bothers you, book a room on the non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeanneCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed one night in superior room. First room had an odor. Moved to a second room, but all that was available was a smoking room. Good sized room. Buffet breakfast has small selection of both western and asian foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.4 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sapinette Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapinette Hotel Dalat

Property: La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Address: 01 Phan Chu Trinh Street, Ward 9, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sapinette Hotel Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat is a 4 star hotel just build in Dec 2009, 91 well appointed with French Art Nouveau design included 32" LCD TV, Safe box and bath tub in all rooms, three-minute car ride from the central market.Guests can enjoy the cozy and tranquil atmosphere with 02 restaurant for Vietnamese and European cuisine, Gym, Spa and night chit chat at the Bar On the Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sapinette Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing