We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but a bit overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Cafe de la Poste

Le Cafe de la Poste
Ranked #47 of 255 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: French, European, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good but a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is probably the best place to have some foreign food in Dalat. But the prices are a bit high in comparison with local food. But it is a good change once in a while

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandQinDalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Give it a pass”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We were recommended to try this spot by friends who had been to Da Lat. The setting is pleasant, but the service is bad and the food (we tried the menu du jour, which was western) was not very good - over cooked shrimp and I didn't think that Vietnamese knew how to over cook shrimp.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OttawaRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Expensive but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I found this place very expensive for vietnamese standards. The food was quite okay though. My husband had the Spaghetti Bolognese and that was quite good. Service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Breathless81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient for a meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

While staying in the Delat Hotel de Park we decided not to go down town for a meal. This restaurant is just over the road from the hotel. Not sure how good things would be if it rained but ok. We have breakfast there each morning and that is excellent. A great choice and excellently cooked eggs. We had a light evening meal there and that was fine. Had toasted sandwiches which is just what we felt like and they were fine except cold. Obviously they were meant to be that way. Cold toast is not my favourite! Still great service and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western
Level Contributor
181 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Space but expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

PArt of Du Parc Hotel. The main course was just alright but the cheese platter was superb. The service was good also. It is expensive by Vietnam standards.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pearler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cafe de la Poste also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Le Cafe de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing