We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint”
Review of Binh Yen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Binh Yen Hotel
Ranked #27 of 375 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were dropped off at this delightful little family run hotel by our bus from Mui Ne. We were sceptical at first, but decided to look at the room they were offering us. Well, what a surprise. It wasn't new or modern - but it was clean and very charming. The beds were a treat and the view from our windows was magic. How clever were we to find this little place. The family were sweet, though didn't speak English very well. Didn't worry us really - we found a way to communicate and it was perfect. We recommended this place to quite a few people on our travels through Vietnam and can honestly say it was worth every cent of the $12.00 a night it cost us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
29
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Since all the other hotels were full when we were here we stayed here for 2 nights. We had no trouble at all, the room was nice and big. Just the shower didn't work properly, which should be fixed. But, you get what you pay for (we paid 10 usd). Guy at the reception doesn't speak English very well, but good enough for basic info. O and, breakfast is included! Just some eggs and bread with a banana and a drink, which was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i-baars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I'm travelling alone. Somebody recommended me this hotel. It's near the center of dalat, but it is a upper part of he city. The rooms are clean and have a lot of space. People from reception help me to find the tour with thr easyrider ( I recomend it!) and arrenged me all related with bus to leave tue city. The only tingh I didn't like whas the two dogs they have in the entrance of the hotel, they don't look really healthy and are all the time scratching.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannblocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Room was $12 a night and included more amenities then we were use to, living as backpackers. Tv, mini fridge, blow dryer, bathtub, free breakfast. We were happy with our stay, front desk was helpful and we booked the most amazing easy rider tour through the hotel. Left all of our valuables in our room with no problems. Room was made up when we came back from our tour as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyRaelyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here late December during the flower festival. At $15 a night the room was adequate although the beds were about three-quarter size. Cold at night and with one blanket each hubby and I shared one bed and 2 blankets. .Bit of a tight squeeze. Our room also smelt of stale cigarette smoke the entire time we were there even though we aired the room each day. I think it was in the lounge chairs!

Breakfast was fine. Overall good value, but a bit out of the way and for an extra $5 you could better. However, if you are on a tight budget there's nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juroDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here before taking Easy Rider tour. Nice friendly staff, good value, the beds were kind of hard. Definitely great for budget travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaCeDaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I can't say with 100% certainty that the money was taken at the hotel, but 200,000 dong (and a few U.S. dollars) went missing from my bag in the hotel room at some point. It very well could have been taken on my bus journey to Da Lat, but my bag was in my possession (or in the care of my boyfriend) during our bus journey. They took only a portion of the money in my bag, which would lead me to believe they didn't want me to notice (if it was taken on the bus, I don't think they would have taken such care, they would take the entire amount) - but I know for certain the money was taken. The hotel was cheap, yes, but they took the equivalent of a night in the hotel, I would rather spend that somewhere I can trust. We stayed one night and left the room several times for meals (we made sure to lock the door), and checked out promptly when we found the money had gone missing.

My advice if you decide to stay here - know how much money you have, don't leave it in the room (I try not to carry all of my cash on me, but now I'm rethinking that strategy), check your valuables at the front desk & receive a receipt for them (don't leave them in the room). I don't think it is the front desk woman (she seemed genuinely surprised when we mentioned money may have gone missing in our room), but I suspect that there is someone dishonest working at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't leave valuables in the room. Or just go next door to the pink villa (where we ended up st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuperTramp011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.6 mi away
Brother's Hostel
Brother's Hostel
#17 of 375 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tay Backpackers Hostel
Tay Backpackers Hostel
#16 of 375 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Organic Garden
Organic Garden
#110 of 375 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 285 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Sky Hostel
Dalat Sky Hostel
#4 of 375 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phu Tho Hotel
Phu Tho Hotel
#40 of 375 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Yen Hotel

Property: Binh Yen Hotel
Address: 7 Hai Thuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 375 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Binh Yen Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binh Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing