We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Binh Yen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Binh Yen Hotel
Ranked #27 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel after another horrible bus ride in Vietnam was a relief. The bus pulled up at the front door and the staff had a bunch of rooms available for US $10/night, incl. Breakfast. Great location in the town and within walking distance to the market. We hired a scooter to explore the area and also did a 6 day, 5 night bike tour from Da Lat to Hoi An with Freelance Riders. Absolute value for money and the highlight of my month in Vietnam!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikki_richo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
29
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We paid $10 per night for a spacious room that had a great view of the mountains and included a nice breakfast. Room was clean and quite well located. It was also quiet, so sleep was never an issue. We've been in Southeast Asia four months and this is the best quality for value hotel we have come across.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandGuylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here after an unpleasant time at villa pink house. I paid 8 for a large room with double bed, tv, and fridge and included breakfast. It was clean and quiet. The guy at reception speaks little English but carried my bags up for me and was very sweet. I had a 7 am bus and they put a baguette and bananas in a bag for me to take without me asking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I do not want to say any wrong things, but... Well I was having breakfast in the hall and went out to smoke one cigarette. Because I was not first time in this hotel I trusted the stuff and left my mobile (Samsung Galaxy S2) on the table with breakfast - well... it was my mistake.

It take only two minutes to smoke this cigarette and during this time I was standing near the door, and sure nobody went out during this time. When I came back to the hall I found no mobile on the table.

When I asked the stuff to call for the policeman the just laughed and did nothing. So, now I'm going to the police station by myself to fix this problem.

In any way, be careful with this hotel and the stuff, guys.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were dropped off at this delightful little family run hotel by our bus from Mui Ne. We were sceptical at first, but decided to look at the room they were offering us. Well, what a surprise. It wasn't new or modern - but it was clean and very charming. The beds were a treat and the view from our windows was magic. How clever were we to find this little place. The family were sweet, though didn't speak English very well. Didn't worry us really - we found a way to communicate and it was perfect. We recommended this place to quite a few people on our travels through Vietnam and can honestly say it was worth every cent of the $12.00 a night it cost us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Since all the other hotels were full when we were here we stayed here for 2 nights. We had no trouble at all, the room was nice and big. Just the shower didn't work properly, which should be fixed. But, you get what you pay for (we paid 10 usd). Guy at the reception doesn't speak English very well, but good enough for basic info. O and, breakfast is included! Just some eggs and bread with a banana and a drink, which was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i-baars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I'm travelling alone. Somebody recommended me this hotel. It's near the center of dalat, but it is a upper part of he city. The rooms are clean and have a lot of space. People from reception help me to find the tour with thr easyrider ( I recomend it!) and arrenged me all related with bus to leave tue city. The only tingh I didn't like whas the two dogs they have in the entrance of the hotel, they don't look really healthy and are all the time scratching.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannblocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.6 mi away
Brother's Hostel
Brother's Hostel
#21 of 319 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Organic Garden
Organic Garden
#89 of 319 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#18 of 319 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phu Tho Hotel
Phu Tho Hotel
#37 of 319 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Da Lat Backpackers Hostel
0.8 mi away
Duong Anh Homestay
Duong Anh Homestay
#38 of 319 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Yen Hotel

Property: Binh Yen Hotel
Address: 7 Hai Thuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Binh Yen Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Binh Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing