We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain”
Review of Binh Yen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Binh Yen Hotel
Ranked #34 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

When we arrived to Dalat, we didn't want to stay here because it's the place where open tours buses stop from Mui ne. But after taking a look to the rooms, we changed our minds.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and they have tv, wi-fi and hot water. The breakfast is also included. Everything for a very cheap price.
The hotel is around 10' walking to the city center.
Be ready to receive one million offers from the hotel staff for travels and tours.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pepitopulpito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2011

thank you very much for your recommendation about Binh Yen hotel. I and my hotel staff wish you and your family all the best always.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Binh Yen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

I discovered this hotel just by reading reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was happy to have stayed at this hotel. The staff here were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is clean, spacious and extremely homely and cosy. Breakfast is homely and good.There are computers with internet for you to use freely.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethbrown255122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We found this hotel when we were dropped out the front having taken the bus from mui ne to dalat. We were hesitant at first as it didn't look like much from the outside and the drive way was loose gravel and broken rocks. When we looked at the rooms however we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms started at US$8 for a single, $10 for a double and $12 for a triple. We ended up choosing the triple room as the price difference was minimal and the size substantial. The rooms were clean and had a toilet and shower (included together - meaning no separate shower area as it is next to the toilet).

The hotel staff are all university students and can speak decent English. They are all helpful and nice. Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of bread and your choice of extra (we had eggs) as well as tea and coffee.

They are affiliated with the "freelance" riders which differ to the easy riders. My girlfriend and I paid US$30 for one of their riders to take us on a tour of dalat and the surrounding countryside. We chose to take our own scooter and followed him on his bike. It was a great way to spend the day.

Free internet and wifi are available as well.

All in all a good place to stay. We ended up staying a second night as we saw no need to find anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahleeJames_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giftpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Long P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.2 mi away
Tay Backpackers Hostel
Tay Backpackers Hostel
#16 of 480 in Da Lat
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#11 of 480 in Da Lat
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muse House
Muse House
#14 of 328 in Da Lat
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Pensee Guesthouse
#82 of 480 in Da Lat
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#10 of 328 in Da Lat
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Sky Hostel
Dalat Sky Hostel
#3 of 480 in Da Lat
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh Yen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Yen Hotel

Address: 7 Hai Thuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range: £7 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Binh Yen Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Binh Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing