We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sandwich in Vietnam”
Review of Lien Hoa

Lien Hoa
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
HK
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwich in Vietnam”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Popular to locals for sandwich at ground floor. Take-away vietnam sandwich with big bread (VND35,000 only). Packed with vientnam meat. Must try in Dalat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    29
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap price, nice bakery.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This bakery serves fantastic vietnames banguettes at a very low price, they made their own bread, the banguettes are very fresh and taste really good. A varieties of pastry are sold here as well. In the three days of staying in Dalat, this is where I bought my breakfast and supper. If you want to get a taste of some weird looking pastries or bread, dont hesistate to ask!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarahJagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice bakery”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The place is very well located, near the market.
The selection of cake is impressive and the effort put in the presentation is amazing.
The cakes taste nice (although don't be surprise, they are not what you would get in western countries, but the cream tend to be lighter and the taste less dominant than our pastries, which is not a bad thing at all).
I can only recommand the bakery, I haven't try the rest, but it's a good stop for a bun !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Akybra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This place has an English menu and great food. It is easy to find near the night market.
Below it, there is a bakery which has yummy things like donuts (not quite western taste, but good), fresh bread and a chocolate cake that is superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, service and price”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

in the three days i was in dalat, i went to lien hoa four times. very extensive menu and we couldve try everything we wanted in one sitting so had to go back! all times we were happy with our meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmyx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lien Hoa also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Lien Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing