We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, amazing”

Green Adventour Day Tours
Ranked #39 of 97 Tours in Da Lat
Attraction details
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the price, amazing”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My fiance and I just got back from a canyoning day trip. The guides we phanominal, spoke great english, knew their knots and were just a lot of fun.

This is the cheapest option in town, and it shows in the gear they use, but as someone with rock climbing experiance, I never felt unsafe.

Lunch was great, tons of fruit and enough food for two sandwichs each.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Österreich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It started so good...”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The first Tour we booked with them was a local tour of Da Lat´s surrounding attractions such as a Coffee-plantation, the Waterfalls, a Minority Village and a Silk Farm.
The price was reasonable and the guide did a good job - this made us book a second tour with the same guide.
This time it was an overnight-trip to the National Park of Cat Tien with lots of promising attractions - costing us 280.- USD for 2 PAX and one child.
The outcome of this trip was a closed Bear-Sanctuary, a closed Museum, a paved trekking-road and no animals except a few birds in great distance due to poaching.
Our guide knew all these things beforehand and did not hesitate to sell us the tour and turned out to be very sarcastic when we got there.
National Park Cat Tien is not worth a trip as long as poaching is still possible due to corrupt Rangers.
Please be aware that Green Adventure Tours is primarily interested in your money and will take disappointments into account.
This seems to be for trips where the customer like us does not return to Da Lat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NukuHiva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Avoid, Beware. Dodgy Equipment & Poor Instruction and Command of English”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Please don't go here. We went Canyoning and it was a nightmare. The equipment was shoddy - the life jackets used cord to tie them up, the harnesses were old and tatty, and the rope should have been condemned years ago. It was worn, fraying and unfit for the arduous tasks required of it.

The guides have a poor command of English and their actual instruction, when given was sparse and not adequte for the task at hand.

Their rope skills were ok, but some knots were questionable especially when you saw other groups, the set up paled and you wished there was better supporting ropes and clips.

Parts were quite fun, jumping off the sides and floating down the river and finishing the trip

lunch was sparse and we ran out of water, even though it was provided - there was only 3L for 8 of us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great guides, dodgy equipment”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a really fun day out with Green Adventours on their canyoning trip- but bear in mind that this trip is not for the faint of heart and we came out with a few bruises. Our guides were really nice, knowledgable in their knot-tying, spoke English well, and were helpful with even the most nervous in our group. We have experience with rock climbing, and could see that they were skilled with their knots and used good backup belays. The rope, however, had seen better days and seemed to be patched with electrical tape in a few places. Our life jackets didn't fasten properly: where clips used to be there were just shoelaces or bits of rope to tie the jackets on. The helmets given to us were good. We went as part of a group of 11. It was fun to be part of a group, but this was a bit too big as we ended up waiting a bit at some spots. It also meant that at the big waterfall rappel our guides set up 2 ropes where the other tours had only used one- one rope was out in the middle of the current and every single person who went down this rope ended up falling down some section of it, whereas nobody from the tours we watched before ours had fallen. Nobody was hurt, but at this and a couple of other points in our day it seemed like someone could have easily been. Lunch was great. Tour had us waiting for 30 min and one couple waited for an hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SaritaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised to read all these negative reviews as we were nothing but happy with green adventours after our 2 trips with them (mountain biking and canyoning). Canyoning was so much fun, even though I am a massive scaredy cat. I felt safe and the guides spoke good English and were lots of fun. Mountain biking brought us many spectacular views but my physical fitness was not up to the mark so I struggled a lot!
Not only were our tours great with the but there service to us afterwards continued to impress us. Our hostel wouldn't let us leave our bags there whilst we did our last tour (we were getting the night bus that evening) so not only do they let us leave our bags at their office, they also stayed open until our pick up arrived.
Highly recommend these guys!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael_spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Adventour Day Tours also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Green Adventour Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing