We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - good hotel”
Review of Dalat Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Took the airport transfer service for AU$2 - and was conveniently dropped at the hotel. Front desk staff was courteous and despite my early arrive (09.00) was given a room immediately. Room was large and fitted with all the necessities - including free in-room internet connection. My room overlooked the lake, gardens and toward the main square/market complex. Hotel does not have in-room AC - which I understand in Dalata is not needed becasue of the altitude. I expect you may have to open the windows if it gets really hot in the summer. In General - room was spotless and very comfortable for a 2 night stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the town/lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here with our kids for 2 nights to see the countryside of Vietnam.

Check- in was quite fast and efficient after a 3hr trip from Nha Trang and lots of motion sickness. Reception was friendly and knowledgable about the area.

Rooms were average and catered for your basic needs. Clean bedding, showers had the best water pressure we've experienced in Vietnam. Bad lighting in bathrooms which made it dark.

Unfortunately breakfast was a big let down. I checked the previous reviews on tripadvisor and agree it is catered mostly for Asians . We only had eggs for the 2 days and limited choice of fruit.

If you're not big on breakfast and is looking for a basic place close to downtown and as a base to explore Dalat then this is for you.

The service truly makes up for everything else this hotel lacks. The best part was that the hotel has its own private van with a driver that took us around at our leisure to explore this beautiful city at $50 for the day. That was real value for money. At the end of the day you remember the service and the people that go out of their way to make your visit memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We chose the hotel because of the good price and the excellent location. The room was very spacious but a bit "smelly" (old/humid...). Hotel seems also not so new. Staff was friendly and helpful, they booked for us a motorbike, which was the best choice to visit Dalat. One night was enough tough and we were happy to come back to the sea! Breakfast was not sufficient and not very various. I think we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and made the difference for us. They arranged a private tour with the new property vehicle and English speaking driver. The room was spacious and clean, and we loved the location next to the lake and a short walk from the main town. Breakfast is mostly for Asians but when we asked they custom cooked a western style breakfast for us at no charge. I really think if you ask, the staff is very accomodating and tries hard to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a beautiful big room amd lovely bathroom, everywhere very clean. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant, right by the lake but in walking distance of the market etc.
We had booked room only ( couldnt believe the price!)but decided to have breakfast - again very cheap.The downside was the breakfast was geared more to Asian taste than Western, however after walking around the buffet and telling the waitress there was nothing we liked ( apart from tomatoes, crusty bread, toast, jam etc) they cooked us a pile of bacon and eggs and brought them to our table and even came back with seconds ! Very impressed. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked through Agoda and couldnt fault the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forevatravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Best Western collected a nice chain of hotels in Europe, we experienced the do the same in Asia. Dalat Plaza is a hotel of solid quality with the reservation convenience offered by Best Western. For a nice tariff you get a well equiped and spacious room, a rather asian oriented breakfast . But what very few people seem to know is the quality of the restaurant offering very nice local dishes and pleasant local Dalat wine ( "Excellence" is the brand to go for). A little bit more cleaning would have delivered an "excellent" rating. The city center is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is located in 5 minutes of walking from city center. The room small, but pure, all necessary is. Hot water is, linen pure. The breakfast is very poor and calculated on the Asian travelers. The hotel personnel very wasn't pleasant. When you pass by on a reception of 3-5 persons and all at once turn away with cloudy persons. At departure have asked the personnel, the shatll-bus in the airport stops, on what have answered us. What yes it will be in 5 PM. We have come To hotel at 16:30 and looking in a window have seen that the bus in the airport passes by, girls have calmed us and have told that for us will arrive in 5 PM. In 5 PM the bus hasn't arrived. We have asked to call a taxi, but even in 10 minutes of a taxi hasn't arrived. We have gone out of doors and took a taxi for one minute.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 86 in Da Lat
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rum Vang II Hotel
Rum Vang II Hotel
#42 of 86 in Da Lat
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.4 mi away
Ngoc Phat Hotel
Ngoc Phat Hotel
#28 of 86 in Da Lat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Plaza Hotel

Address: 19 Le Dai Hanh Street, Ward 3, Da Lat, Vietnam (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dalat Plaza Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £22 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalat Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalat Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing