We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saphir Dalat Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
26
24
29
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
24
29
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoy milkfour poster bedeuropean stylecold weatherbreakfast roombeautiful citythe ownernight marketdalat marketasia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The room was nice but could not believe the noise. Buses constantly honking out front. Kids screaming up and down the hallway day and night. Kareoke nearly every night at the top of their voices. Very disappointed with what is a beautiful hotel. For an old French villa they have let the place go downhill by allowing kids to run everywhere yelling, especially after 10 at night. Disappointed. :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

In short, I've had far more enjoyable and quieter nights sleep in 20 bed dorm rooms in dirt cheap hostels!!!
We were immediately wowed by the hotels appearance and the classic cars parked around the grounds and assumed we were in for a real treat. How wrong we were.
Apart from 2 particularly helpful members of staff, the rest were rather unpleasant and acted as though our presence was a major inconvenience in their day. The staff speak little to no English so we would try and use the little Vietnamese we knew with hand signals or basic English words, but instead of trying to understand or assist us they just stared at us and often ignored us.
The hotel is visually stunning and has excellent views over the surrounding neighborhood but is extremely noisy!! Whether it's the dog kennel below, the bus depot next door, or the kitchen in the basement, there is never a quiet moment. Despite a 'please be silent' notice in the corridors, the large Asian tour groups that frequent this hotel do not show any consideration for other guests. During our stay it was normal for children to be running and screaming through the main the hallways until midnight while their parents were in the bar singing karaoke. This bar is next to most of the bedrooms. Staff members were equally as inconsiderate about noise levels, constantly yelling to each other or having extremely loud conversations outside of bedroom windows at unreasonable hours.
The room was spacious and clean but the linen was synthetic which is quite unpleasant and the toilet paper is the thinnest, cheapest paper you could possibly buy. Given the price you pay, you expect a little bit more.
Our stay was frustrating and exhausting and after 3 nights we were relieved to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaLofthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here in May and thought it was great. The staff were very helpful and I thought breakfast was good. A great selection. One of the wonderful touches was the hot soy milk which was delivered to my room each evening. A nice quiet location, easy to reach and within walking distance to the lake, market and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs with a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROsie48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Saphir Hotel. It's location is great, right in the heart of the town, just a few minutes walk to the market and the lake. The building itself is beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and charming. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boluojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We checked in, friendly staff. We should have read the reviews here first. Everything seemed fine with our room. No problems with wifi or hot water as previously reported. No smells. Looks like a nice place. My wife spotted the first cockroach at 9:00 pm , rather large one near the sink. I killed it. There is a mosquito net for the bed... I woke at 4:45 noticed a cockroach on the inside of the net a foot from my head... I killed it with my hands by clapping it. That was it, up and out for coffee and checking out before our daytime adventures!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astridpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews