We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, peaceful and old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, peaceful and old world charm”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our second hotel on our Vietnam vacation. The hotel car met us at the airport on time. On getting into the car we received a cold face towel and bottle of water. Nice big car and very good driver (Quang).

Check-in was smooth and our deluxe lake view villa was nice and clean. Because we travelled over lunch, Tri Do had arranged a late lunch for us in the restaurant and even called the driver to check on our progress to the hotel. That's what I call great service. The lunch was pretty good as well.

While We only stayed in the hotel for two nights, the service and food was excellent. We used the hotel car and shuttle bus service on numerous occasions and it is both reliable and comfortable.

My wife arranged a special dinner with our friends living in Da Lat at the hotel restaurant. Again we were looked after by Tri. We were provided with a personalised menu and really excellent service. Everybody commented on the excellent food and decor of the private dining room. He attended to all our needs on the evening.

All the hotel staff really looked after us including those at breakfast, house keeping and reception. Thanks to the second in charge at the restaurant who offered my wife items not included on the menu such as a warm ginger drink and soya milk as she was not feeling well. Sorry for not remembering his name.

Thanks Da Lat Edensee.

Room Tip: Go for the Lake view villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VietnamLoverCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    29
    6
    13
    5
See reviews for
47
64
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bonn
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The resort is located in a superb landscape reminding the scenery of a mountainous area in a mediterranean country. It is well maintained, rooms are very ok, but when the occupancy is low it reminds me the mood of the movie Shining with Jack Nicholson. For people with theage of 60+ a must, for youngsters maybe too quiet and depressing. Will go there again in 20 years ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We recently spent a fabulous weekend at Edensee and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The villas are new and extremely luxurious, the grounds are extensive and lovely to walk around and the views are amazing.

The service in the resort is very good and staff are extremely attentive and kind. The only thing of note is that food in the resort is expensive for Vietnam and we had a few meals that weren't worth the price. In saying that it didn't put a dampener on our weekend and the overall experience was incredible.

If you want to have some time out in busy Vietnam then this place is a must.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent 3 weeks traveling in Vietnam, stayed in top-rated hotels everywhere, and this was the best hotel we stayed in. The setting is beautiful ...outstanding lake views, pine trees, fresh mountain air, and quiet. It is 15 minutes from town but that is a good thing ...we spent a day and a half seeing the top-rated sites in Dalat and walking downtown Dalat, and easily decided the resort was the place to spend the remainder of our 3 day stay ...so beautiful and relaxing ...and fun ...we played ping pong and badminton ...walked around the resort ...and had all three meals there on our last day ...on their restaurant's balcony overlooking the lake and pine trees ...delicious and reasonable ...and our waitress, who you must request if you eat there, named "Vy" (pronounced "V" but she also goes by "Vivian") was special ...she was delightful, loves to speak English with guests, and showed us how to make a Vietnamese coffee at our table ...and it was the best coffee we'd ever had. The staff of the resort is outstanding. The resort itself is only 3 years old, so the facilities, rooms, everything, are in perfect condition. My wife and I booked a one bedroom suite because our adult son was traveling with us ...and it was beyond words how nice the rooms were ...we felt so spoiled and loved it ...and, unlike other hotels, when you book an extra bed here you get a real bed, not a folding bed, with a box spring and mattress ...my son said it was the most comfortable bed he'd ever slept on. The views from their one bedroom suites, with balconies overlooking the lake, are the best on the resort, so I recommend splurging for the suite ...the extra room and luxury is indulgent and you will remember it fondly for a very long time. For those of you who are familiar with the western U.S., i would liken the setting to Lake Tahoe, and the hotel rooms to the Bellagio (in Las Vegas).

Room Tip: Camellia Suites have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wugdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After a bus ride, and a small hotel in Saigon, this little gem was really what we wanted. It had gorgeous views of the lake and the grounds were really quite gorgeous. The rooms were very clean, large, and the bathroom was dynamite. The food wasn't amazing but We really didn't eat there too much. The staff was pretty helpful and we were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was amazing. We wanted to stay outside of Da Lat to get away from that city vibe. Since we rented a motorbike, it was quite easy getting there and back (about 20 minute drive). The scenery on the way was so beautiful, that we didn't mind it! Even if you don't have your own motorbike, they have a free shuttle that drops off/picks up 4 times a day.

At the hotel, the room was large, and the bathroom was western style with a Jacuzzi bathtub that was GREAT. The fireplace heating really added to the ambiance, as well. They also had a large selection of tv channels.

My only qualms are as follows:
While in the pool, we asked that they turn the jets on in the hot tub. (We had to go interrupt a lady giving a massage to ask for this, and she said a security guard had to do it. ) We waited 20 minutes, and nobody came. Finally we called the front desk, and they sent someone.

The food is lacking. A waffle maker would be a nice addition to the breakfast buffet. The room service we ordered was pretty awful (worst pizza I've ever had), which is unfortunate for a 4-5 star hotel and the price we paid.

Our "lake front view" was mostly blocked by trees. No big deal, but next time I'll just get a garden view and save money.

Overall, however, we loved this hotel and would go back. It was just so beautiful and a nice getaway for us. :)

Room Tip: Some lake view rooms have poor views of the lake. The more expensive of the lake view rooms do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londnlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Edensee resort
I was lucky to stay in this beautful hotel on two occasions in January.
The situation is phenomenal, right by an enormous man made lake with barely anything in sight other than the lake, and pine tree covered rolling hills. There is a small resort on the opposite side of the lake which does not intrude.
The hotel itself is a short ride from Dalat, about $7 - $8 in a taxi if you cannot catch one of the shuttle buses run by the hotel. BTW the shuttle bus driver is great and he will take you within reason to any destination in and around Dalat, not just to the market.
The first time I stayed was on 1 January and I arrived on the (very) early morning flight from Saigon. New Year there with the streets completely packed by revelers on motorbikes and choking exhaust fumes was something else. But the contrast arriving in Dalat which is around 5000 feet above sea level could not have been greater. Wonderful cool fresh morning air, the city is called the City of Eternal Spring due to the lovely contrasting climate from Saigon. The City itself was a hill station in the colonial era and there is still a strong French influence in the villas in certain parts of town. It looked a little bit like Le Touqet Paris Plage in parts !
The main building of the hotel is rather palatial and exremely comfortable and well appointed. The staff were welcoming and friendl y throughout my stay. I often stay in hotels and form a good first impression and then find that on a return visit something is lacking. On this occasion I found the reverse and even though suffering from a broken arm on my second stay, found the hotel even better and the staff even friendlier. They were kind and did not seem to mind me playing the piano in the large reception area in spite of the broken arm ! There is a well equipped business centre.
On the second visit there had been a muddle with Agoda.com booking and the cheaper room we had booked for three days was fully occupied as a result of a large conference taking place. Instead of making a fuss the staff sensibly and calmly upgraded us to a palatial suite and we though we had died and gone to heaven. The bath for two cushions at each end was quite something LOL.
We went out and about during the day but found this a delightlfully calm quite place in which to enjoy the countryside and lake. There was quite a lot of bird life and it would be a great place for “twitchers”.
We ate in the room each evening and the staff kindly organised for the normal restaurant dinner menu a la carte to be brough to the room. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced by western standards. The rooms have gas fires to keep them warm as it is cool at night in January.
There is an indoor swimming pool and this was a spectacular arrangment of pools of different depths and sizes and felt like something out of a James Bond movie ! This was connected to the spa, which we did not use.
There was a hotel shop with lovely local goods, especially embroidered silk items which would make great presents for people back at home.
So really no complaint about the hotel whatsoever. Charming smiling staff for whom nothing was really too much trouble. I would stay here again without hesitation and it is tremendous value for money. I would not be put off by the distance from Dalat. It is a very pretty drive into the town along the lake side and certainly calm and quiet in contrast to the inevitable motorbike hubub of Dalat itself.
Turning to activities in and around Dalat….
The town has a wonderful market and due to the climate the area is famous for flowers, fruit, vegetables of every conceivable variety and coffee. I think there are also vinyards but did not see them. Upstairs in the market there is a traditional Asian style eating area and we ate our lunches there very well and very cheaply. (and quite deliciously too)
There is a silk shop where you can see the local ladies embrodering spectacular silk screens and all manner of goods are available. Lots of present opportuities. I cannot remember the name. Dalat itself has a large lake in the centre of town and this adds an attractive feature. The place does not feel oppressive and as it is set on a series of rolling hills it feels very open and airy.
Around Dalat itself there are many potential activities. We went on a trip that was well organised by the hotel with a safe driver and good English speaking guide to the Elephant Waterfalls, about 30 km to the west of the town. This took us through spectacular countryside and before reaching the falls we stopped at a coffee plantation where we drank coffee that had recently been growing on the plants around us. You can see the acitivy of drying and shelling the beans under the warm sun.
The falls themselves are amazing though stout shoes are needed and it would be a diifficult walk down for a child under the age of 7 or 8. However the treck down is worth it and there are wonderful views back up the valley to the falls through the mist or spray that is thrown up by the water.
On our return to the hotel we went via an old fashioned silk factory where we saw the workers using old equipment to unravel the silk from the cocoons, washing it and then even weaving into cloth. I had always assimed the thread was dyed before weaving but in fact it is weaved then dyed.
We also went to a cricket farm where we saw the stages of development of the crickets before they are harvested for cooking. We tried some and they were quite crunchy ! An added entertainment at the cricket farm was the domesticated family pig wandered round the dining area and kitchen hoping for scraps of cricket for those who could not stand the taste ! Much fun.
All or these activities would be great for kids over the age of about 7-8.
There is a golf course for those who cannot withdraw. Fishing for those who cannot withdraw and trekking and mountain biking for those wanting more exercise.
There is a bit of an ex pat community in Dalat and a friendly network.
It is a popular place for the Vietnamese to visit in the summer months and apparently a well known honeymoon resort.
Rather than doing the standard route up the east coast of Vietnam I would strongly recommend Dalat as an contast to beach side of things at some point in a two to three week trip to Vietnam. One can also fly direct from Hanoi. Having travelled quite extensively in Vietnam I would strongly recommend a trip to Dalat and to the Edensee. In a time budget I would assign three times as much time to Dalat as to Saigon, but then I prefer small places and fresh air. Saigon did not get great points from me and I woud not go again.
Finally unless you want to break the journey at Cat Tien national park, which I am told is great, I would recommend you fly to Dalat. It takes 35 minutes as opposed to 8 hours in bus. The airline is cheap and efficient and flown mainly by western pilots. It is a 25 minute ride from the airport to Dalat and the main road is good and the airport efficent and tiny.
Well done Edensee. I hope your enterprise is a success.

Room Tip: So called lake side rooms do not actually have a lake side view due to extensive forestation. We lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#14 of 78 in Da Lat
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Terracotta Hotel & Resort
3.8 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 78 in Da Lat
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#3 of 78 in Da Lat
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa

Property: Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Address: Tuyen Lam Lake, Zone VII.2, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort offers 112 rooms which are set up in three distinct categories and villas. The European designed villas with all international standard amenities and equipment are situated within three different areas. Furthermore is each room category named after a flower from our local landscape.All villas are surrounded by natural landscaping; bursting with Dalat flowers and most offer a view of the beautiful Tuyen Lam Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing