We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #139 of 309 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Battambang
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great place!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Green City hotel is a good hotel to stay in when you are in Dalat. Rooms are comfortable, clean and are including a simple but nice breakfast. I was gladly surprised by the efforts the staff wants to do for you. The hotel is in the hustle and bustle of the town, but we didn't have any noise from the street. Nearby are some nice local and Western places to eat. We like to walk and it was no problem to go to the lake, the market or any other place to visit. Taxi's are easily available as well. It's nice you get a 10% discount on the bill in the V-cafe (which is absolutely worth a visit too!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandraBattambang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
44
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The service at the green city hotel is great.
the phat tyre trekking tours the hotel recommends are great and it was really easy to get on a tour last minute.
the easy rider recommended and booked by the hotel was equally of great quality.
The staff speaks excellent English.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel was really nice. They had everything I needed, excellent bed and very clean bathroom, no bugs (I'm very picky about my bedding), excellent Internet and good customer service. Good value, I'd say. They hooked me up with a motorbike rental, put me in touch with good tours in the city and even booked my bus back to the city. Really taken care of!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel had good customer service and my room was decent enough. However, I felt I was charged the "foreigner surcharge" when I rented a P.O.S. motorbike from them for 250k VND per day and had a small amount laundry done, which came to 60k VND, which for both of the service, is a lot in Vietnam. The next day I went to another hotel, where I rented a new motorbike for 150k per day and they offered to do my laundry for 15k to 20k VND per kilo. Bottom line, I felt I was overcharged and when I asked to speak with the manager, she was "out of the office" and she didn't respond to my e-mail either. If the person the hotel rents their bikes from wants to charge them a high rate which they pass on to their customers, then the hotel needs to find a new supplier. The hotel was overpriced, I paid $25 per night and the next night I got a bigger hotel room with similar customer service for $15 per night. Hopefully the hotel will change on their own, or if they can't give their customer a great value at a lower price, another hotel will. I have lived in Vietnam too long to know when something price wise doesn't seem right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McBain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Manager at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
For the record... During absolute peak season (a public holiday, when Dalat fills up), ALL prices on just about everything go up. Hotel rooms, motorbikes, etc...

We, the hotel, make 0 or very little profit from outside services (motorbikes, laundry, tours, etc...)... we provide these additional services to help our guests focus on having fun and not on logistics.

If you're coming to Dalat during peak season or a public holiday, be prepared to pay more than you might be accustomed to paying elsewhere in Vietnam. Unfortunately, it's simple supply and demand.

Thanks for the otherwise favorable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

From offering a good tour guide (easy rider) around Dalat, to playing Diana Krall in & other great jazz in the lobby, Wonderful local fruit along with the generous breakfast. clean rooms, all was great, couldn't ask for Better! Check out the great live Music at the V-Cafe, thanks Thuy and Curtis for everything, Larry in Saigon also says Hi, Bob & Alvin Toronto.

Room Tip: can;t go wrong, location, price, clean, helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked only one night incase if the hotel not good but we stayed there for 4 nights!!!!
Hotel is located at good location. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Free WIFI, very good internet connection, clean room, hot water.The breakfast is welldone. Reasonable price.
Its a good place to stay away from home. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Don't choose the room in the front, you can hear the noise from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita Island, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is basic but very comfortable, hot water and clean. Ideal for travellers, the staff ensure you have a wonderful stay here and can prepare you for the rest of your trip in Vietnam. The highlight for us was the hearty buffet breakfast, the atmosphere of comfy chairs and wonderful bluesy music in the background. Free Wif-Fi everywhere in the hotel and two computers are available in the lobby with nice drink list and sweet menu, good cheap laundry service with 24h turn around.
This is not a 4 or 5 stars hotel but great value for money and ideal for those wanting a base for adventures.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 309 in Da Lat
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#166 of 309 in Da Lat
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#10 of 309 in Da Lat
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#9 of 309 in Da Lat
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#51 of 309 in Da Lat
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#9 of 427 in Da Lat
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing