We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #145 of 407 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Green city has good size room, clean, with WIFI and cable tv. The breakfast is free and excellent: coffee, fruits, egg and baguette. Staff is very friendly but have poor knowledge when it comes to help you around with local buses. Its not that they sell tickets, but they will only refer you to any agency or to easy rider. ( Dalat has a good local transport -for less than a dollar-to the surrounding villages, you don't have to pay 25$ with easy rider or get packed in a tourist bus to visit!) Also bar NeXT door can be a bit noisy. Overall a great deal , we paid 18$/n double room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestiola2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

A warm welkom, a cosy room, a tempting bed, a clean bathroom, a hot shower, a delicious breakfast, and above all always a helping hand if needed. The hotel is good and the people make it amazing. A great style of vietnamees kindness! If you pass Dalat I really recommend you to stay here, you won't regret it, at least I didn't!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel because it's the time of Tet Festival and we couldn't find a room elsewhere. By the way, try to avoid visiting Vietnam during the Tet, expect higher rates everywhere from transportation to accommodation.

Like many budget hotels in Vietnam, this hotel is a narrow small building located in downtown. You will have to walk the stairs. And it's not an easy task if you are carrying large baggages. Yes, it's noisy but luckily I was so tired and couldn't be bothered by the noise.

It's the condition of the room bothered me. It's a very dark and uncomfortable room. I have stayed in smaller rooms in Vietnam, but they are cozy and comfortable.

The bathroom is an empty room with a shower and a dirty sink. Funny that the bathroom looks quite large since there is nothing in it.

The staff is actually the best part of this budget hotel. They are not the most helpful staff you will find but at least they try their best. But you can certainly feel the lack of training for the staff.

What I say is there are better choices around. Save yourself some troubles and walkaway. Dalat is a very enjoyable place, don't ruin your experience by saving a few dollars. You deserve better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank on-the-ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Dalat Green City Hotel was an excellent value and a pleasure to stay in during our recent visit to Dalat. The service was excellent and staff very helpful, honest, friendly and responsive to our needs. The Hotel is very clean with good, comfortable beds and was central to our needs in Dalat. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Today, i would like to share with you something about my trip. It's the first time i visit vietnam, people are very friendly. One week ago, i visited Dalat City where called the flower of city. Casual i saw Dalat Green City hotel when I was walking on the road, I felt so impressive its name. Room price is ok, including breakfast (convienent), so clean and quite. I think that his info will help you find a good hotel when you go to travel at Dalat city. I will continue contributing the useful info for you. Have a good trip!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennyphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a wonderful adventurous time in Dalat and Dalat Green City Hotel was
a great place to come back to each evening. The rooms were cosy and very
clean. We enjoyed the breakfast at the comfortable sofa with blue jazz music and
ejoyed a fresh coffee in the morning at the Dalat Green City Hotel. The staff was
very helpful, frienldly and spoke pretty good English, they arranged the bus ticket
for us and make sure we get in right bus. Tv was great with lots of tv channels
which kept us entertained after 10pm when most places close for the night. You
could walk to the town centre in under 7 mins which was really convenient. The
breakfast and free internet/ wifi are a real bonus. An extremely comfortable stay!

We would give it the highest recommendation. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here 3 nights on a friend's recommendation. Staff were friendly and helpful - they arranged a couple tours for us. Great breakfast buffet. Good location. Maybe we got lucky but it was pretty quiet and we got a good nights sleep each night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patdaniels9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#16 of 407 in Da Lat
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers Downtown
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#11 of 407 in Da Lat
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 407 in Da Lat
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muse House
Muse House
#9 of 407 in Da Lat
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold Night Hotel
Gold Night Hotel
#28 of 407 in Da Lat
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £8 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat, the Dalat Green City Hotel is a perfect place to stay in Dalat. Within 5 minutes of most major attractions in Dalat. Quiet. Newly refurbished. Beautiful mountain and city views from the rooftop. 12 rooms total: 3 Twin Rooms (2 queen size bed), 3 Double Rooms (1 king size bed), 4 Quadruple Rooms (2 king size bed), 2 Family Rooms (3 king size bed) Features: Free WIFI, TV, snack bar in all rooms. Coffee shop downstairs. Airport pickup by private car. Motorbike rental. Tour information. Laundry. Computers in lobby for public use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing