We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinnae bother!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #130 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Dinnae bother!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

bum deal - For £11 /$17 we expected more. 
The room was large but filled with two beds, musty cupboard, suspect bed linen (we slept in our silk liners) and really dirty bathroom - hairs on the floor, marks on the walls and the mankiest taps I've seen since my student days. To add insult to injury there were no windaes!
No air con either. Just horrific value for money.  Breakfast was pretty scanty as well though I can say that the strawberry juice was braw!

We left after one night despite booking for three, we had a bit of a rumble while paying as they weren't going to accept that we'd already paid £3/5dollars online. Quite awkward.

We moved down the street to 'my dreams hotel' for only£6. Much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

FYI... we've just completed a massive "spring cleaning" of the entire hotel.

We usually get rave reviews of the breakfast buffet, sorry you didn't enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
43
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I shared a double room with a friend, paying $9(US) each. Room was clean and decently sized. The breakfast on the first day was buffet and had pre-made scrambled eggs, bread, beans, tomatoe and potatoes as well as fruit and cornflakes, juice, coffee and tea. The hot food was cold though. As not enough people were staying at the hotel the 2nd day, we had to order our food, and they did not have the same variety/quantity. The staff also were not so friendly. Our shower did not work and they said someone would come to fix it but they didn't. We reminded them that night that the shower was still not working and they gave us the key to another unoccupied room to use theirs. In saying that, the staff do ring up other places you wish to stay at for bookings free of charge. I think overall it was pretty average for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I booked a $14 room for two nights here through Agoda and from the great reviews thought it would be a good deal. However, I was in a windowless room with cockroaches and a plethora of dark hair on the sheets, towels and floors. The staff doesn't speak English and wasn't able to answer any of my questions about the local sights and transportation. I'm surprised people say the location was good because its on a really busy street and, comparatively speaking, it's quite far from the good restaurants and markets. Also, although it advertises a buffet breakfast, it's not included in all rooms and when I went downstairs at 9am there was no sign of it. The final straw for me was when they asked me to check out before 7:30am. I ended up moving to Les Sapins 60, which isuzu more centrally located and for $12 had a nicely furnished room with a balcony. The staff there is also amazing!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuggy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
This is a Ridiculous (and suspicious) Review....

1. The Staff speak proficient English.
2. The location is within 2-5 minutes WALKING of the major tourist areas.
3. Breakfast is included with ALL rooms.
4. It is IMPOSSIBLE that we ask you to leave the room at 7:30am. Just impossible. WTF?

Please be fair to those of us working hard to provide a pleasant experience in Dalat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

stayed for 3nights, loved dalat, the hotel was very nice, clean rooms, usual standard for this price range. $17 per night, double including breakfast. must have been quiet one night because they made our breakfast personally as opposed to buffet. helpful staff, good english. stayed in room 202. mostly the shower pressure was pretty low, but hot. i asked for a top sheet which wasn't forthcoming but they did offer to give me a clean quilt cover if i wanted, they assured me they are clean for each guest. our room was made up but not with fresh towels, no problem getting clean towels when i asked. they booked our overnight bus for us to saigon. we left our luggage all day and they had no problem with us waiting in the lobby area using computer etc from about 9 - 11pm. no complaints. we ate in 'V' restaurant which they recommended, very happy with our meals, the service and the atmosphere, cosy restaurant. maybe a little more expensive than we have been paying elsewhere : )

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaallan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel looks really smart downstairs. Great lounge / lobby area with comfy chairs, and good breakfast served in the morning. It's also in a good location close to several bars, restaurants and shops. However, there are issues with the rooms. The double we had had barely enough room to walk down even one side of it. It was also very noisy - nothing to do with a rooster, just very loud people in the corridors later in the evening. The staff were helpful though - e.g. phoned bus company for me first thing in the morning to explain I wasn't going to use the final leg of my bus ticket. Have had much better for the money in Vietnam, but it's perfectly adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hostel is very cozy, with not many rooms. It is very clean, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. There is no air conditioning, a clean bathroom and drinking water is provided for free. It is close to the city centre with many restaurants and shops around. The breakfast is really good, and they can even prepare a breakfast box if you plan to leave very early in the morning.
So as you see, my opinion of the Green City hotel is very positive. What else can I say about this place? Last but not least, I should mention the staff. Every single member of the staff was very nice, polite, kind. We had a real good time in Dalat. I hope we can go back some time. It is an excellent choice for your trip to Dalat. And, in addition, it is not too expensive!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangshuo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Green city has good size room, clean, with WIFI and cable tv. The breakfast is free and excellent: coffee, fruits, egg and baguette. Staff is very friendly but have poor knowledge when it comes to help you around with local buses. Its not that they sell tickets, but they will only refer you to any agency or to easy rider. ( Dalat has a good local transport -for less than a dollar-to the surrounding villages, you don't have to pay 25$ with easy rider or get packed in a tourist bus to visit!) Also bar NeXT door can be a bit noisy. Overall a great deal , we paid 18$/n double room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestiola2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#8 of 266 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#12 of 266 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#156 of 266 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
#67 of 266 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#8 of 336 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing