We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #130 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in April and I lvoed it. It's a short walk to the night markets and anywhere else in central da lat, surrounded by restaurants and shops.

The staff here were lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms were all clean and decent sized. I can't really fault anything about this hotel, it's an amazing deal in an amazing location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryzoBridgeBurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
43
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked our stay here based on reading so many good reviews but this was definately our worst accomodation of 4 weeks in Vietnam. We arrived early and were happy that a room was already available, we expected to wait. Our first room was filthy. In fairness to the staff they offered to have it recleaned. We did not get any sleep the first night as the bed and bedding was damp and musty. We were shifted into a better room the next day but found the bed and bedding also damp. The bed was the most uncomfotable of our stay in any bb, hotel or homestay in vietnam. The room was very dusty under the bed, wardrobe etc. It seems the room only got a cursory clean. No expel air in the bathroom may be the cause of the damp feel and mould stains on the wall. On the positive the location is an easy walk to everything, the breakfast is good value considering the room cost and the staff are quite friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronwynTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Our sincere apologies.

In recent weeks we had a few issues with housekeeping staff at the hotel. The problems have been mostly fixed, and we are focusing more attention on keeping the place spotless.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumatra, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We're two retired teachers from Oregon and always happy when we can find another tripadvisor recommendation that lives up to the reviews. Good location, good standard breakfast (eggs, bread/jam/butter, coffee/tea, or vietnamese noodles), clean, and very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed close restaurants (Chocolate, The Original Art Cafe) and not so close but worth the walk "V" restaurant (had good lasagna, margaritas, live music, and lots of other westerners to chat with). Also enjoyed using Scimitar and his easy rider tour.....gave him a list of what we wanted to do in the area and he took us everywhere with a lot of care and information.
Also, the noise was a bit much on the front of the building but we wanted the room (#201) because it had a balcony. They gave us a fan to provide white noise and we had no trouble with sleeping.....even with 2 hangouts on the street with tons of young men till about 10pm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonianSumatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingstone, Zambia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

First of all, the value of the room was great. Not even comparable to anything nearby. Only $17 for private bed and bath and GREAT breakfast.
Location is good. There are tons of hotels a little uptown in city center, where most of the nightlife, shopping, and restaurants are- but that's only about a five min motorbike/taxi away. It's nice and quiet here, still near a few bars and eateries.
The customer service was amazing. The receptionist hooked us up with an all-day bike rental for less than 80 000 VND. They delivered the bike to the hotel and everything. She gave us great advice on where to go, what to do, what to eat, (got 10% off at the Vcafe, amazing place for foods and drinks in Dalat) Etc- they also arranged our transport to HCMC afterwards.
There's free wifi- that's fast and password-free, and works throughout hotel, not only lobby.
Rooms are abit small, simple, but clean with all essentials- kind of like the whole hotel. It's a tiny place, nothing over the top about it- but has everything you need for a one-two night stay.
Overall, great value. Perfect for quiet stay in the city center. But easily accessible at any time (we went out there all night).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grand p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. They all speak very good english
The rooms are nice (ask for a quiet room, some rooms are noisy at nights)
Good location. Close to peace cafe, the original easy riders and to city core

We recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget and still want a nice room

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel is located in close proximity to the city center, so it was quite easy for us explore the city. Hotel staff was quite helpful to us. The room rates were quite reasonable and the rooms were clean and neat.
I would highly recommend this place for backpackers and budget travellers :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The rooms here are large and very clean. The hotel itself is very centrally located, and it is right up the street from a great vegetarian restaurant, Hoa Sen. The staff is very friendly, and the wifi signal is great. Also, the breakfast is fantastic! It is a buffet, and they usually have cereal, strawberry juice, eggs, potatoes, bread, tomatoes, fruit, coffee and tea. Great little place!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lindayolid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#12 of 266 in Da Lat
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#8 of 266 in Da Lat
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#156 of 266 in Da Lat
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
#65 of 266 in Da Lat
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#18 of 332 in Da Lat
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing