We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #139 of 309 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Better than expected,great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Better than expected, great location!

We stayed for 2 nights early Dec, 2013. Well located within easy walking distance to centre of Dalat. Very clean and well presented, good breakfast. The staffs are wonderful and really look after their guests, even before we arrived they helped us with recommendations about our trip planning. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    42
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
44
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights with a group of 5 in 2 rooms.
I cannot think of anything bad about this place. Basic hotel but really a good stay. The staff is super-friendly and will go out of their way to make you enjoy the town. They will take care of your laundry for you and arrange anything else you might need, like early morning taxi to the airport. I especially recommend the motorbike tour of the sites if the weather is good, you will really enjoy it. The rooms are large, clean, quiet, and a good mattress. The location is pretty good, many shop and restaurant around. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlthanh1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and was a little disapointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. The place is ok, with everything you might need and expect but I agree with other reviewers that it can be quite noisy, hearing EVErYTHING that is going on in the corridor, reception and room next to you. The bed was comfortable enough and the sheets were clean. As for the room itself, it was ok but quite dirty with dusty cobwebs on the lights and you could tell they hadn't done a proper clean after the last guests since there was still a cheese wrapper on the bedside table...Also, there was a weird smell, like humidity. I wasn't that bothered but I do think that the place not being expensive doesn't justify it not beingclean! The breakfast was ok and did the job, cereal, coffee or tea, eggs and loads of bread. In general I enjoyed my stay and there was nothing horrible, the locatipn being perfect and the staff polite enough but I just wanted to give my sincere opinion and advise people it's not as wonderful as other reviewers have made it out to be!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We paid about $18 per night with breakfast which was good value.
Pros
Centrally located
Friendly helpful staff
Clean and well priced

Cons
Be warned. Not a 24 hour reception. We were not advised and were locked out before midnight. This was a little worrying as everywhere had
shutdown.

Also there was a fair bit of street noise, and you could hear everyone in the corridors and rooms

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place is a must stay! If you want to have a nice space room, friendly staff (that are always welcoming and friendly) and a place to relax then look no further. Wifi, coffee, tea, a map, good breakfast and laughs are free. We would stay again if we ever come back to Dalat!

Room Tip: Nice room all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Staff were great, breakfast was amazing! Location was good, in fact Everything was perfect about this place apart from it was slightly noisy at night. My partner still managed to sleep but I'm a very light sleeper.

I would stay here again if I returned to Dalat. Worth the money for the breakfast alone!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanyoung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying five nights at this guesthouse. All staffs were very helpful everyone was so nice. They also told us on how to avoid travel agents scam, great places for breakfast. Room is clean and nice to stay with a very peaceful environment. They organised a city tour and everything ran to perfection and enjoyable . A small guesthouse, but big on service and satisfaction. Recommend this place to our friends and hopefully will be back one day!

Room Tip: choose a room far from stair:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genius j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 309 in Da Lat
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#166 of 309 in Da Lat
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#10 of 309 in Da Lat
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#9 of 309 in Da Lat
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#51 of 309 in Da Lat
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#9 of 427 in Da Lat
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing