We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalat Green City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #125 of 261 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for at Green City, but definitely nothing more. One disclaimer is that we had friends staying in a different room at the hotel and they had a much better experience than we did. Our room (302) smelled like mold and was so noisy we couldn't sleep at all. The hallway also smelled like old cigarette smoke and the wifi was unreliable. Our friends room (104) was significantly larger, quieter and less smelly. If you are looking for a place to stay in Dalat this is an okay place, but I'd push for a different room if you end up with the one I had.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
22
43
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights during the new year period in a twin single room on the third floor. There's no elevator, so a bit of stair climbing is needed, but not a problem.
Room was clean enough, pretty big, and decent bathroom, happy given the price! The reception staff are brilliant, reasonable English and will help you book all sorts of things from train tickets to tours or taxis. They either take no commission or a trivial amount for these services. Very friendly place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherly590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, at a great rate. We did find some real bargains in SE Asia, but I wouldn't say this was one of them. The breakfast was good, (plentiful and a really nice strawberry juice!) but everything about the place was very average.

The rooms were white, and really could do with painting, and there was mould in the bathroom, but the beds seemed clean etc.

This is a review I am writing because when I was looking there was not much reviews, but my conclusion is it is an average price for an average stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johannalf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Good location close to restaurants and shops. However it was spoilt by all the late night noise from the bar next door where quite a few unsavoury looking characters frequent. Felt very uneasy and intimidated when walking past this bar.
The room was basic and had a good shower and kettle so it was nice to be able to make yourself a hot drink. We found the room a little depressing and drab as there was a tiny window high up with some kind of weird paper covering over it so no proper natural light. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were rock hard! Woke up every morning with a stiff neck.
The staff were nice enough but not particularly chatty or friendly. We got them to do our laundry and it came back the next day smelling very clean however one of the items was missing. The receptionist rang up the offsite laundry company to try and find the missing item and they basically said it was nothing to do with them and viceversa. Nobody wanted to accept responsibility or offer an apology. We asked therefore as a goodwill gesture if we could have some money knocked off the laundry fee and the receptionist didn't look happy and reluctantly knocked off 15,000 (£0.42). I suppose it was better than nothing but we just didn't like the way it was handled. Made to feel as though we was in the wrong for even asking where the missing item was. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of choice.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawnieb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is in the center, very clean and we like the people who manage the hotel, so kind and help in everything! We travel for two month already and this was the best hotel with the most wonderful people!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex15515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good brunch, nice staff, surprisingly big rooms, and great places nearby to eat and drink local coffee! Also close by other nightlife spots. The Staff speak good English and they help with recommendations for other great locations, transportation options, tours and everything! For the price, you really can't ask for more - there is nothing more to ask for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

While staying in Da Lat for 2 days, my girlfriend and I decided to stay here. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating as our next bus wasn't until the afternoon but they allowed us to leave our bags and relax. The receptionist even took care of reserving our tickets for the bus to Da Nang. Very clean and hot showers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#13 of 261 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 261 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#10 of 261 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
#71 of 261 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
#16 of 319 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#18 of 319 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing