We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodation, good location”
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Ranked #35 of 282 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“good accomodation, good location”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

rooms are clean and cozy, the owners are quite nice although the lady likes to encourage you to take her tours. the bar opposite (hangout place or something) is quite noisy from 10-1am. i enjoyed the stay thought.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    22
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
37
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Walking distance to the Market and many local food around the area. Yet not noisy at night (our room has a balcony facing the road).
The room & bath r super clean, adequate size. Comfort stay!
Air-con is not necessary in Dalat but it get little stuffy after long hours in room without open balcony door / window.
Family owned hotel, owners r friendly. They welcome us at door when we arrived in the rain; she helps us arrange transport back to HCM with min. charge.
May rent a bike from them to get around, or even get a custom tour with them.

Room Tip: Get room with balcony / window for better ventilation. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was very impressed. The staff / owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very nicely furnished and kept clean. The location is excellent and I would definitely want to stay here again if I was in Dalat. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesConway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great rooms! There's breakfast too for 2$! The owners were very friendly and approachable. its located on a hill so it's very windy when you open the windows. Be sure to ask for a room w windows, however it can be quite noisy in the day since its just beside the road. But since we're out most of the time during the day, it didn't bother is much.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

we looked on several places in the city but from the moment my wife saw this place nothing could get here heart on a different place.
the place has several rooms above a coffee house which both are beautifully set.
the place is being run by a lovely couple (I think they are the owners) in a friendly yet professional manner.

we loved the place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noam_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, close to the market, the lake and many restaurants.
The staff knows English and everyone were very nice and helpfull.
The rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean! With tv and WIFI. There is no AC but if you like you can get a fan and it's more then enough cause the wether in Dalat is very cool.
The shower is great! Very hot water and good water pressure!!!
Breakfast is included, simple, fresh and tasty! And you get also great cappuccino with it!
We were told a few times that if we want our room cleaned/towels changed all we need to do is ask.
We had a great time there :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double room with a balcony and ensuite bathroom for $14 a night. The rooms were very large and well furnished (two tables and two chairs) and the bathroom looked like it had been upgraded recently.

Pros:
- Large, clean, well furnished rooms - one of the nicest places we've stayed in Vietnam.
- Great location
- Very helpful staff. We missed our pickup for our bus since the bus depot didn't tell us it would arrive an hour earlier than our bus. The woman who works there called the bus company for us and sorted everything out so we would make it on the next bus

Cons:
- The balcony doors faced the street and there was some pretty loud construction early in the morning. We also had to keep the blinds shut the whole time since everyone working on the building across from the hotel could see right into our room.
- Check how much you're being charged. I think it was an honest mistake, but she asked for $52 for the 3 nights when it should have been $42.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jj8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#24 of 282 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pink House
Villa Pink House
#2 of 282 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nice Dream Hotel
Nice Dream Hotel
#56 of 361 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
YOLO Hostel
YOLO Hostel
#10 of 282 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#9 of 282 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Property: Les Sapins 60
Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing