We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!”
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Ranked #61 of 341 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay! The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and let us borrow their fridge for a few perishables. Nice to have 3 languages spoken as well (EN, FR, VN) Excellent coffee downstairs. Location In the backpacker area was great and very near Pine Track adventures who I would recommend for adventure trips. The low season price was an excellent value. The only issue may come if you are a light sleeper as the bar across the way tends to have some music until 11 ish. In that case take a back room. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Basic clean rooms, good hot shower, nice little balcony. Really nice family that run it :) very good value for money . Good wifi. Good location right in town, it would have been nice for a map on arrival though as we did get lost once. The only negative thing which is why we have given it 4 stars instead of 5 is that during our stay there was a lot of rain and one day we came back to find the balcony door had leaked and there was an inch of water on the floor and our bags were wet . We wernt offered another room and were asked to come back when they had cleaned it. But overall we would stay here again I think we were just unlucky.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a double room facing the street on second level. The room was large enough with a large table and cupboard for storage. The bathroom, although not fancy, does the job, with hot water, good water pressure and all clean. There is a small amount of road noise but it didn't stop us having a pretty decent sleep in, although the bed was one of the hardest mattresses we've had in 7 weeks in Vietnam. The manager is so friendly, going out of his way at every opportunity to make sure we were comfortable. He is always available if you need him. The room rate didn't include breakfast but we ate at Chocolate Cafe, just up the road, everyday (big Full English Breakfast and good tea with friendly staff). Very good value for money at this hotel.

The location is handy, we ate dinner several times at the New Art Cafe (the proper one) literally a couple of doors down the hill. We booked our 3 day Easyrider Tour to Nha Trang directly with the guys next door, Gon and Phuong are to one's to go with!

The coffee downstairs in Les Sapins is incredible too. The owner brought us out a huge pot of hot green tea for free while we sat and watched the rain fall outside.

Only small negative apart from the bed is the Wifi is a little bit sporadic but not enough to cause much hassle. Overall a great stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute of it.
The staff is super nice and helpful, the rooms are just perfect and the location is exactly where you want to be in dalat.
Don't hesitate and book this awesome best value for money guesthouse.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tomer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here now and I really dig the place. In the heart if the city and it has some charm to it. It's incredibly clean and the rooms are very simple. No fills and that's all I need as a budget traveler. The staff is warm and friendly. For $12 a night, I cannot complain at all. Love it and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank SwedishSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great location in the centre of the town, bikes available to hire on site, very clean and comfortable rooms with wifi and cable tv. The staff are friendly and helpful and willing to do you a great deal if you stay more than a couple of nights. The manager speaks perfect French and English too. Only disappointment (if we can really call it that) was the room was only cleaned once in the five nights that we stayed there. Hardly a scratch other than that. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jellybabe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and found the place classically French in appearance and wonderfully welcoming. The staff made our stay very easy and helped us with everything we needed (laundry, renting bikes etc). Also very happy for us to join them to watch a film in the bar one evening.

Breakfast is an extra, but given the location, it's not necessary, lots of places near by do very good cheap breakfasts.

Rooms are exceptionally clean, and fresh bottles of water are provided daily. Lovely showers with unlimited hot water (needed as it sometimes gets cold in the mountains).

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OllieSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#137 of 341 in Da Lat
15 reviews
4.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 85 in Da Lat
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 85 in Da Lat
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £11 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing