We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good canyoning day”

Highland Holiday Tours
Ranked #10 of 94 Tours in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Highland Holiday Tours would like to send you our most respectful greetings and sincere thanks. Highland Holiday Tours is an International Tour Operator with the license No 68-005/2011/TCDL-GP LHQT issued on 29/07/2011 by The General Tourism Department of Viet Nam. Our business provides both international and domestic travel services. We organize sightseeing tours and visits to beautiful sites. We also do training programs to practice and improve the use of skills in hiking, camping, mountain biking, rock climbing, canyoning, and practice the use of specialized equipment. We provide services to organize accommodation and transportation for travellers and also organize professional training programs for international and domestic tour guide certification.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good canyoning day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this tour as it was pretty good value. The day itself was really fun - only downside was they forgot to bring the shoes they'd carefully sized for me the previous day so I had to wear really small ones. But the guides were friendly, I had lots of fun and I really enjoyed all the fruit at lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pele_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    55
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable day trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We had a brilliant day with highland holiday tours, full of adventure and excitement, thrills and lots of spills  Our guide for the day ('Eagle'), was great, very professional and clear in his coaching! And although I was a little unsure at first, he put me at ease, and can't believe I absailed down a  25 metre high waterfall  I highly recommend doing this activity if you are in Dalat, and highland holiday tours made sure it was an unforgettable experience.  

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Silps_Scotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Eight fun loving ladies joined the Canyoning, Trekking & Biking Trip with Highlanders over 3 days trip. First timer on Canyoning n love every moment of it! Thanks to our guide, Eagle, we had a great time n fueled safe throughout the trip! The guide really play an impt role in the activities! Thanks Highlander, thanks Eagle, Thanks Vu!! You guys make me fall in love with Da Lat and will want to go back again!!! Amazing, wonderful, awesome 3 days adventure!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimugoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Half-day city tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Booked an hour before leaving on the tour US$15 each for 5 of us., lasted over 4 hours. Phu was our guide plus a driver. Good sites plus excellent English so able to chat and ask about Vietnamese life in general.
Would certainly recommend the tour and the company.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah_e_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Abseiling was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had a great day abseiling through the waterfalls, the staff were really friendly and we felt safe. Would recommend them to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Charlyirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Holiday Tours also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Highland Holiday Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing