We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice waterfall”
Review of Datanla Falls

Datanla Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.00*
and up
Dalat Canyoning Day Trip
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
Full-Day Canyoning Adventure in Dalat
Ranked #7 of 87 things to do in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice waterfall”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nice little waterfall, worth a quick stop if you're going around the city. I found others, like the Elephant Waterfall, more interesting, but this was a nice spot to stop.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    376
    164
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable day out in Dalat”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We arrived in Dalat not expecting much other than it would be a little cooler than the coast. We had heard that the attractions were at best average compared to other places in Vietnam and when we arrived we also discovered that organised day trips were a lot more expensive than anywhere else we had been to in the country. But, not to be beaten, we sought out the local bus service (Phuong Trang) and found that we could get a bus from town to Datanla Falls and back for 7,000 Dong each way! Once at the falls, you pay a further 10,000 Dong to get in and can either walk down or take a bob-sled to the first falls and then a cable car over the second falls to a lift to the third falls (bob-sled and cable car cost 40,000 Dong each (return). If you are feeling energetic you can hike through what seems like pristine jungle to three or four further falls. For $5 per person from hotel and back to hotel, you can't complain about the value and the falls are impressive even in the dry season. To cap it all, there is only one naff cowboy trying to sell you photos of yourself in silly positions. A good day.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJHDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Datanla falls Dalat”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you go here the weekdays, less people is better; then you don't have to wait in line or avoiding people on the road.
You can we the sled with cost 2 dollars each way.

Buy ticket to use the tram go down the second level of fall which very nice to see.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun ride - weak falls”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We did the bobsled ride both ways - that was cool and helpful - we were short in time.
The falls really suck. Small, lots of tourists - you just can't really enjoy it's beauty and so on.
Without bobsled I wouldn't suggest to go there - or at least you have nothing to do.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evgenii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely small fall with coll roller coaster”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Definitely worth a try, the roller coaster. And I would recommend riding a motorbike there by yourself, it's more fun and because the place is a little bit far from city center.(10 min ride)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elvis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Datanla Falls also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Datanla Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing