We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable base for exploration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable base for exploration”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

From the outside the hotel looks quite grand - old French. Inside it is quite old in design and decor, but it was very clean. The bedroom was pretty small, with little storage space so we had to leave most of our things in the suitcases. There was rather patchy wi-fi coverage in the room, but it was free. The staff were helpful but extras such as a drink in the bar, were, with the exception of beer, fairly pricey. Rather surprisingly, there was no restaurant in the hotel and we had to cross the road to the Cafe de la Poste for breakfast - but the breakfast was good - lots of fresh fruit, and combinations of local dishes and western food.
Dalat is an attractive small town in the central highlands. The Hotel Du Parc is a good base from which to explore the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnbfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    245
    144
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
211
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed for two nights. Rooms have high ceilings older style furnishings but reasonable marble bathrooms. Service from staff was friendly and efficient and breakfast across the road was quite good. The hotel is partnered with the golf course so playing golf was easily organised and coordinated.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzramgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Functional and rather comfortable high ceiling rooms, but not more than that.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the street, and was one of the best, by all means, I ate during my three weeks in Vietnam.
I recommend booking a room on an upper floor with a view of the valley: White clouds covering the valley in the early morning is a beautiful scene, as you can see in the attached photos.
Minor issue, and some may see that perhaps as a petty, and for that I apologize in advance: This is one of those hotels who want their guests to help them "save the environment" by not washing the used towels. It always amuses me, because then I remembered that this humble request, that sounds very reasonable, forgets to note that the washing operation, the hotel asks us, courteously, to save him, has already been priced by it when coming to set the price of the room. Just something to think about.
In addition, remember to take your passport after checking-in because the receptionist in this particular hotel tend not to remember to give it back, but rather to deposit it automaticly in a drawer at the reception. Watch out!
Finally, I can not give a high score to hotel where a few seconds of inattention, caused to leave expensive item in the lobby, which vanished as if the earth had swallowed it up a few seconds later.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor facing the valley has beautiful view of white clouds covering the valley in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a small group. The hotel looks very grand in the old French tradition. Big and bold. It has a quaint old style French elevator. This can be an issue if someone has not closed the door properly on exit as the lift then does not run. The rooms are pretty small and certainly smaller than others we have stayed in around Vietnam. We had a supposed double room with two narrow single beds and not much room for cases etc. Breakfast is over the road. This is excellent with a good selection and very well cooked eggs. So no real problems. We slept well. It is around 30 mins walk from the main shopping area. No real choice of eating places nearby apart from the hotel restaurant over the road. I would look around a bit more before deciding whether to come back here again or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival the hotel is spectacular. Beautiful building with amazing lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Room was far enough away from the noisy street at the back of the building which was a good location. Not to mention the good views from the window. The room itself needed a good clean. The walls were filthy and chairs and furniture could do with a clean/ dust.

Bed not comfortable and the mentioned 'flat screen tvs' are 15 yr old boxes which drop in and out of reception. Only one free power point in the room wasn't good enough and had lots of trouble getting plugs into sockets. Staff were good enough to provide an adaptor. It seems its a common problem.

Breakfast at the restaurant across the road was great. A good spread and plenty for all tastes. The restaurant, however is incredibly over priced for all its other food.

I wouldn't return to the hotel- the room standard would be fine if backpacking (although probably not within budget). For a 4 star hotel I expect cleanliness and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxx_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed there with some friends for two nights in August 2012. The Hotel is good value for money, very nice rooms and well located. But the service leaves much to be desired. Some luggage left with the concierge was broken into and searched. When it was reported to the Management, no action to assist or to investigate this crime was initiated. It was like such things are normal in this hotel. Come to think of it, we were warned when depositing the luggage with concierge to make sure that no valuables are in the bags.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonnyYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Having read reviews on here we decided to stay at du parc. The reviews were accurate and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is good value for money and with the palace across the road you can always upgrade for afternoon tea or dinner-it really is palace like!...the rooms were very nice-aircon not needed. Only draw back for us was the smoking in the reception area and the noise of some of the guests with small kids. I would advise booking a room on a higher floor and request non smoking floor. The breakfast across the road was good and it was no trouble to pop across in the morning. We loved Dalat....well worth the de-tour from the coast

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid smokers /ground floor noise
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 78 in Da Lat
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing