We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
125
278
164
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
278
164
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique elevator classic hotel room facing standard room french style sister hotel breakfast buffet beautiful hotel short stay there is no air conditioning min walk town centre nice breakfast vietnamese food stayed nights night market xuan huong lake
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I agree with most of the other reviews. The building is beautiful and impressive. The rooms are a good size; the TV is old and the bed could do with an extra layer of foam.
We loved the quaint old fashioned lift although if the door wasn't closed properly, it wouldn't move so you still had to use the stairs, which wasn't a problem for us.
Breakfast across the road had delicious flaky pastries amongst the usual hotel breakfast fare.
It was only a 20 minute walk to the town centre that contained plenty of restaurants to choose from; alternatively a taxi ride was cheap at only 30,000 dong one way ($1.50 AUD).

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Nice, building with clean rooms and good service. Lacks the atmosphere of the smaller establishments and a little way away from the town centre but easily walkable.

Views, as mentioned, are breathtaking from the higher floors.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jartill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

From the outside the hotel looks quite grand - old French. Inside it is quite old in design and decor, but it was very clean. The bedroom was pretty small, with little storage space so we had to leave most of our things in the suitcases. There was rather patchy wi-fi coverage in the room, but it was free. The staff were helpful but extras such as a drink in the bar, were, with the exception of beer, fairly pricey. Rather surprisingly, there was no restaurant in the hotel and we had to cross the road to the Cafe de la Poste for breakfast - but the breakfast was good - lots of fresh fruit, and combinations of local dishes and western food.
Dalat is an attractive small town in the central highlands. The Hotel Du Parc is a good base from which to explore the area.

Room tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnbfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed for two nights. Rooms have high ceilings older style furnishings but reasonable marble bathrooms. Service from staff was friendly and efficient and breakfast across the road was quite good. The hotel is partnered with the golf course so playing golf was easily organised and coordinated.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzramgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Functional and rather comfortable high ceiling rooms, but not more than that.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the street, and was one of the best, by all means, I ate during my three weeks in Vietnam.
I recommend booking a room on an upper floor with a view of the valley: White clouds covering the valley in the early morning is a beautiful scene, as you can see in the attached photos.
Minor issue, and some may see that perhaps as a petty, and for that I apologize in advance: This is one of those hotels who want their guests to help them "save the environment" by not washing the used towels. It always amuses me, because then I remembered that this humble request, that sounds very reasonable, forgets to note that the washing operation, the hotel asks us, courteously, to save him, has already been priced by it when coming to set the price of the room. Just something to think about.
In addition, remember to take your passport after checking-in because the receptionist in this particular hotel tend not to remember to give it back, but rather to deposit it automaticly in a drawer at the reception. Watch out!
Finally, I can not give a high score to hotel where a few seconds of inattention, caused to leave expensive item in the lobby, which vanished as if the earth had swallowed it up a few seconds later.

Room tip: A room on an upper floor facing the valley has beautiful view of white clouds covering the valley in the early morning
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews