We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antique Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Antique Property!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Have stayed here multiple times. The hotel has a heritage feel to it, which quite frankly is the only reason for staying here along with the breakfast across the road at Cafe Delaposte!! The rooms are Aged out, there is no Air Conditioning, but you don't really need that in Dalat. The Bathrooms are clean, service is Average!! The spa is clean!! Location 20 minutes walk from the Dalat Central Market but not very bad.
Ohh and the Laundry is RIDICULOUSLY expensive, the only 7 star element in an otherwise 3.5 star property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    245
    144
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
211
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a cycling trip. The hotel is very large and of a pleasant decor. Rooms have a ceiling fan for air conditioning and are well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast is served not in the hotel, but in a restaurant across the road. We found this to be somewhat strange, but the food itself was plentiful and a reasonable selection. There is no actual restaurant in the hotel, and when we went to the hotel bar to buy a drink, we had to wait for a bar tender to come from across the road in order to mix 2 gin and tonics! This seems peculiar to have a bar in a hotel but no bar staff.

The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk from the main restaurants and shopping area of Dalat. A walk down towards the lake will take you to the centre. Overall the hotel is pleasant, but could do with revising thei restaurant/dining options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Du Parc, was quite pretty and our room was very attractive in its old worlde way. However service was lacking right from check-in. Bellboy very obviously wanted tip. The decor of all areas is very pretty. As we were checking in another Aussie was complaining that his bar fridge wasn't very cold. He was advised that it wasnt a fridge. We got to the room and the white thing under the bench...looked a whole lot like a mini bar fridge to us, but he was quite right it wasn't cold. I am not sure why they bothered to fill it with beer, water and softdrinks. The bathroom was fine, but had one of those old style built in hair dryers. To be fair however, we really only paid the rate for a 3 star hotel and its was more of a 3.5 to 4 star. Our rate did not include breakfast so can't comment on that. Location was great for Crazy house and Summer palace, but about a 10 minute, and very pleasant walk into downtown. Trouble is its uphill on the way back, but taxies are cheap if your tired. For the price we paid, it was good value for money, but the staff need to be more attentive and their internet seemed to be more down than up.

Room Tip: get a rate that includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colmurano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 bites with my niece so we got the suite and there was more than enough room for the three of us. Everyone speaks wonderful English and very nice only negative they tried to charge us for water from mini bar we did not drink but no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 320, which is a deluxe room.

The hotel building is in beautiful French colonial style with lovely high ceilings and stately foyer. There is an old-fashioned (manual doors) elevator to access levels 2, 3 and 4 in addition to the broad staircase. Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the road.

Our deluxe room was large and spacious but was still only equipped with a standard double bed, even though there was plenty of room for a queen or king size. Based on the floor plans, the regular rooms look significantly smaller. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and overlooked the busy intersection. This resulted in significant traffic noise from about 5am each day (the Vietnamese are enthusiastic users of car horns).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights in late February, $44 USD/night.  No AC, very clean room, in-room safe, very good hot water and water pressure, beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, nice view.  Had a very pleasant stay. 

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Just stopped here for 2 nights, hotel was nice, clean and an average price, for is served across the street and is a real highlight, very good standard and reasonably priced. However the hotel really has nothing to do at all except the spa. Spa was ok and reasonable but as the hotel looks huge I simple dont understand how there is such little going on in there! Tiny bar, food across the road, no pool, so if it rains whilst there (and it often does) there is nothing to do .

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukebox696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 78 in Da Lat
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 78 in Da Lat
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#3 of 78 in Da Lat
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing