We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not good equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stay here 2 nights for my business trip. I didn't pay money for my room because of my invitation of the partner, so i don't know the price. But, for me this hotel is good for location, but the equipment in hotel is not mordern. The television is very old, and the lock is very stupid. It is very difficult to open it. The electric evalator is beautiful but not good to use, i was be in evalator in 5mintues because it didn't work.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Son T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

A beautiful restoration ..I have stayed here about 6 times over the last 3 years and always enjoy the atmosphere,, of this glorious old building. I love going to the cafe (old post office) across the road to have breakfast... will keep coming back

Room Tip: any back room will give you a lovely view over the city.. front rooms are not as intersting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Sitting on the hill of Dalat, this hotel is probably the most "western" of the city. If you are looking for shiny marbles and fake gold go somewhere else. Rooms are comfortable and clean while service is prompt and professional. Double windows to keep out noise and inclement weather, a western restaurant just 30 meters away, a bill more than affordable. I am in Dalat very often and I really regret that I didn't make this choice long time ago

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is four or five star quality and was offering a good reduced price deal. The rooms are luxurious, the hotel is in a good location and the staff friendly. As part of a bargain offer it was good value for Monet.

Room Tip: A good hotel to visit on a reduced price offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were smallish and a bit dated. No restaurant and we had to go across the road for breakfast, which was average. The bar area is in the entrance and not very inviting. French style hotel with character. A nice old fashioned lift is quirky and not something you see much these days. The hotel is situated up the hill from the main town area, but still in walking distance and quite nice to be away from the noise of the town. Would not rate this a 4 star hotel anywhere else in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LareineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, but that's about all that can be said for a cheap hotel, used to be a Novotel but they gave up on it. Service takes forever, beds are small and hard and showering is 15 seconds of warm water then 15 seconds of very cold water, need to dance in and out of the spray lol

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank silverbackscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel with history. History lover could even find an old elevator inside the hotel.

Great location with walking distance to Dalat night market.

The hotel possesses a long history and used to be Novotel branded. Almost every taxi driver knows here well. We stayed on the ground floor. The room has very high ceiling and a classic ceiling fan. But there is no air conditioner, which is fine, since the weather in Dalat stays cool at night. The concierge staffs are helpful and friendly.

The stay experience is pleasant until our check out day. The front desk staff forgot to book us a seat for the bus to airport, although we have informed them more than three times about that. And it cost us a lot for taking a taxi to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Selina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.0 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 86 in Da Lat
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#34 of 86 in Da Lat
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing