We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely value for money”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great price for a 4* hotel like this. Prepayment rate online is only 805,000 VND instead of the normal 1,400,000 VND for a double room! The room is spacious enough unlike hotels in HCMC with similar room rates. The only small inconvenience is the lack of air conditioning. However, the weather is quite cooling at night and the fan should suffice. Breakfast spread is quite limited but the price is quite reasonable for a continental breakfast in a 4* hotel. The hotel is just about 15 minutes walk to the market and you can get all your meals/shopping there. Hailing a taxi is also quite easy here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram Anh N, Public Relations Manager at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience at Du Parc Hotel Dalat. We are pleased to know you were totally satisfied with your stay with us.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

With warmest regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    245
    144
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
211
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had mixed feelings about this Hotel. The rooms are all you would expect, the staff friendly, the location good and the restaurant (once you are able to cross the road!!) offers a great breakfast and an interesting but expensive menu. However, it all seems a bit artificial and there is a lack of passion which means the whole is less than the sum of the parts. Perhaps it is as simple as not having the restaurant as part of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram Anh N, Public Relations Manager at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at Du Parc Hotel Dalat. We are pleased to know some of the experience met your expectation.

We also took note of your feedback on the inconvenience of crossing the road to have breakfast. This will be taken into consideration when the Management has plans to renovate the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With warmest regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights here in april. The room has no air conditioning but you don't need one in April (it's cooling down at night down to 18°C). There is a big ventilator at the top which is absolutely ok to sleep. Bed is big enough for two normal persons (182cm myself). Bath is nice and clean.
The elevator is funny (old one with a steel gate which you have to close manually). We stayed in the fourth floor so it was very quiet at night.
Breakfast.is average (both french and vietnamese food).
You need a taxi to get into the center but there are plenty and cost only 25-40.000Dong.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vietmabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tram Anh N, Public Relations Manager at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at DuParc Hotel Dalat. We are pleased to know that you were most satisfied with your 3-night stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that your next experience will surpass the previous one.

Warmest regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice and a big hotel in Dalat! Helpful staff! Walking distance to the city and lake area and many other places. The breakfast at the nearby restaurant was wonderful.
They are very helpful to book hotel, tours and to advice you where to go in the city.
They have a very old and wonderful elevator....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjelle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is just outside the main heart of the city, walking to the market and local bars and restaurants - is about a ten minute walk.
The hotel is very near to the main cities bus station which can be helpful as some BUS companies offer a free transfer service to and from your hotel.
We used FUTA Bus Company from 'ho chi minh' to 'dalat' which took about 8 hours on a very comfortable bus journey taking in the countries changing scenery into the mountains. The bus cost only 15 pounds return!
Dalat is a very pretty and an old Colonial French City and well worth a short stay and this hotel is very much a part of its history and beauty!
Today - it's to a very good 4 star standard hotel which you would find at home - professional and willing. I am happy i stayed here and would come again.

Room Tip: Has Tea Kettle and multiple power sockets for UK, EU, etc….
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Due to some quirk in the space time continuum we found ourselves in Dalat soon after Tet where we also found half the country, jammed into a tiny town at the top of mountain range. Not the most ideal of situations but there you go.

Hotel du Parc does it’s very best to look like a colonial outpost from another era. To be fair, that’s exactly what the building was at one stage, but no more. At the right angles with a squint it looks grand and stylish but it isn’t. It’s basic with the rooms and facilities a fair leap from the four stars they claim.

The rooms are spartan and an uncomfortable pull out sofa/couch does not encourage any relaxation whatsoever. The second toilet just near the entry might appeal to some, but you could probably knock out the wall and make the bathroom better.

OK, the bathroom. A disaster. The bath/shower combo has 1970’s written all over it in black mould. A filthy plastic shower curtain does not belong and any hotel, least of all a four star one. It was stinky and mouldy and actively discouraged showers. God forbid you wanted to have a bath.

Wi-fi was equally disastrous. It simply wasn’t connecting in our room. Hotel IT spent quality time rectifying and that was much appreciated.

The hotel is located a vigorous walk away from Dalat town centre…on the map it looks closer than it actually is. There wasn’t much around the hotel but not in the good, wow-this-is-calm type way. More the why-bother type way. ‘Hotel’ food available across a busy road but a few street vendors around the side streets were possibly better options. Staying elsewhere would also be a better option.

Hotel du Parc doesn’t promise much and delivers on those low promises. There was no single bad thing about the place – just a series of below par things that fill the return walk to the hotel with dread. It’s overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicnicP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the DuParc 3 nights in February. The positive: easily arranged airport transfers and changed money at the front desk. The interior, particularly the antique elevator is nicely done. The restaurant for breakfast was very good although a short walk across the street. The rooms are very economically priced. And most importantly, when I discovered several days after my departure that i had left two items of clothing all it took was a phone call and the hotel express mailed the clothes to my next hotel, amazing service. The less than positive: Small rooms although my room on the back side of the hotel was quiet and the views beautiful. The rooms are non-smoking but occupants are apparently free to smoke heavily in the hallways outside non-smoking rooms--that should change. The hotel is a little far from the city center but walkable. Good service and clean, decent rooms at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbrown0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 78 in Da Lat
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing