We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, but be careful with your room choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money, but be careful with your room choice”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This hotel is rather old school, not modern. Make sure your room is facing the mountains and not the very busy main road. In case you want a non smoking room better mention it when you are checking in at reception.
When we first arrived we were offered a room to the front of the hotel which was really noisy and a smoking room. The next room we tried was unformtunately still occupied by other guests - quite embarrasing. However, the room we finally stayed in was really beautiful, clean and with mountain view. Interior was also way nicer than in the two other rooms we saw before.
The location is close to some sites including the Crazy House, however it is a 15 minute walk to the city centre, with restaurants, the local market and lake.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norah_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    243
    143
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
211
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Stopped in off the street for a single room, their standard price 53.00USD per night. Booked online through Agoda and got the room for 30.00USD. Thanks you Agoda. Very nice hotel located in the center of the city. Nothing ornate, but is a nice classic French hotel. It even has the French iron gate type elevator. Restaurant is across the street, good food but pricey. Rooms are clean and modern. Great stall, friendly and helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I found this hotel very comfortable and very plush. Ensure you are get a room at the back or side of the hotel as the front of the hotel is on the main road making it very noisy. No airconditioning in the room, but at this time of year it wasn't needed. The restaurant is across the road from the hotel, but very easy to cross the road every morning for the best buffet breakfast in Vietnam. The hotel is out of the town centre, but still very easy to get around. Staff were very helpful and rooms were spotless, although the queen sized bed was actually 2 singles pushed together!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The hotel is a little of the central parts of Da Lat, but in a peaceful part of the city. Currently the road to the central part of the city is under reconstruction and you have to cross the lake on a very temporary road build barely wide enough for two cars to cross, which makes the walking a little scary in the beginning. But the Vietnamese drivers, both in cars and on motorbike, drives carefully. So it's not a real problem.

The hotel it self is very clean and nice. The beds a little to short for a 1,88 m long person but otherwise OK - that is not too soft, rather to the harder side, which my back prefers.

There are no restaurant in the hotel it self, but the Cafe La Poste is a good choice. Its also there you get the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Dalat itself is a nice break from the chaos that is Vietnam. The Mercure hotel was a nice place to stay with friendly staff and a great buffet breakfast (so what if you have to walk across the road?). Yes it does require a walk into town (grab a cab for $2) but overall we were very happy with the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The hotel was great we stayed in one of there five sweets midweek paying about 100 bucks a night.

The room looked great. Two bathrooms, a small reception room and a nice size bedroom with great view.

The staff were really good, they booked us taxis flights the bar service was also good. In short they were always more than happy to help and they made no mistakes.

There were only two areas I can think of that would have improved my stay and they both centred in the bedroom. One there was only one pillow a side on the bed and these pillows were of low quality and secondly there was no AC. The classic design of the hotel, Dalats milder weather and a floor fan did go some way to help with this but as a higher level place. Now back to the service. I filled out an online questionaire on my stay with the hotel and the manager emailed me back personally about these two points. He said the issue with the pillows would be looked at straight away and that with a forth coming referb the AC issue was being delt with. It was a nice surprise to recieve the email again showing excellent service.

On a last point. The BREAKFAST is outstanding and probably the best I have had in Vietnam. I would totally recomend the Du Parc and next time I am staying in Dalat I will be there for my third stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Rooms were a little on the small side (bit didn't spend much time in the room so no big deal) but we were expecting that (had read previous reviews). Didnt expect it to be as far out of town as it was but nothing a good stroll down the hill wouldn't fix. Lovely weather so no need for the A/C just slept with the windows open which was refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#15 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing