We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of your possessions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Seemed like a nice hotel but one of our fellow travellers had their I-Pad stolen out of their locked room. Small, small rooms and no places for the bags, breakfast across the street and an elevator that is slow.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueen10151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

Being an Aussie, I like to have my drinks cold.. especially my beers.
sadly this so called top class hotel only has room fridges that keep the drinks cool. When I asked if it was possible to turn it up, I was informed that the fridges only keep cool, not cold. When I explained that I don't like ice in my beers and wanted a cold one, they said sorry but only keep cool.
I was allowed to keep my beers in the bar to get them cold, but that meant walking down to reception every time I wanted a cold beer, as we were on the fourth floor this was a pain in the butt.
Otherwise this hotel was okay, but I would opt for one with a room fridge that you can turn up.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreoFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in superior room in jan 2011. Easy to see that this hotel was top notch half a century ago. Room was small and needed an update.
Staff was helpful and breakfast at Cafe de la Poste quite good. Location is not very central, and (especially at night) city center and market is not within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

hotel was excellent, clean, modern and well situated, breakfast is across the road at the old post office and the fare was the best brekky in Vietnam! rooms arent large yet decor is 1st class, has a bit of style!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We got a decent deal on the internet at about $37/night for the standard double twin. We figured the rooms couldn't possibly get any smaller than where we were staying in Saigon. Well, we were wrong. They most certainly can. I'd have to say, it's probably the smallest room I've stayed in. If staying here, you'd definitely want to upgrade to a superior.

Be aware that this hotel does not have air conditioning so if you're the type of person that can't live without one then this is not the place for you. It is cooler in Da Lat so we figured we wouldn't need one but ended up having to open the window at night because it did get a little stuffy. Our room faced the street so by 5:30 in the morning we awoke to the noisy street traffic. I had to close the window to kill some of the noise.

The rooms were clean but there were a few things that the maid service overlooked when cleaning the rooms: First, the inside of the hot water kettle had tiny little hairs that looked as though someone had shaved their nose hairs over it. Disgusting! Housekeeping took care of it right away and brought me a new kettle. Second, the slippers they provide in the hotel were used! No thanks!

They do have a nice little bar in the lobby that we went to before dinner for happy hour. Excellent service from the staff. Not to be missed though is this restaurant called Xuan An located down the street around the corner from the hotel. They serve this tapioca noodle soup that is only served at night. AMAZING!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We got two suites for a party of 6 (4 adults, 2 kids) for a very reasonable price, with kid beds as promised. The place is clean and I found it quite charming. Not ostentatious, just functional. The rooms are a bit dark, but the suites are large enough not to make you feel claustrophobic. There was some Internet trouble, but the IT fellow fixed it--seemed to know his stuff. The elevator was another story, though. This could be a great place with the right management, but it's a fair deal the way it is now. A drawback (at least for now, when the lake is drained) is the location--far from the restaurants and the market.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayhorstmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This hotel is rather old school, not modern. Make sure your room is facing the mountains and not the very busy main road. In case you want a non smoking room better mention it when you are checking in at reception.
When we first arrived we were offered a room to the front of the hotel which was really noisy and a smoking room. The next room we tried was unformtunately still occupied by other guests - quite embarrasing. However, the room we finally stayed in was really beautiful, clean and with mountain view. Interior was also way nicer than in the two other rooms we saw before.
The location is close to some sites including the Crazy House, however it is a 15 minute walk to the city centre, with restaurants, the local market and lake.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norah_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 86 in Da Lat
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#33 of 86 in Da Lat
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing