We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, very cheap and clean.”
Review of Tulip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed at Tulip hotel for one night in Dalat.
The receptionist is helpful, can speak English and have a service mind.
There is a lift in the hotel, and you can rent a motorbike, buy a day trip tour or book for the bus.
The room is very large and clean, and there are window for all rooms.
There is no breakfast but the opposite of the hotel is a famous shop in dalat, and there is a cheap ans tasty restaurant upstairs.
In addition, the hotel is located in the center of the city, you can walk to Dalat market in around 5 minutes and to the lake in around 10 minutes.
I really recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a value and good hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, choose the back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NukTHMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was staying in the Tulip Hotel in Dalat for 2 day. (Holiday)
The hotel is in the centre of the Town and close to everything.
It is walking distance (10 min easy walking) to the beautiful Lake and flower display; there is big variety of Restaurants next to the Hotel and opposite the Hotel, the main markets is 5 min easy walk so all is easy to reach from the Hotel.
The Hotel’s checking in was friendly and professional.
The Room we had, was a double Room, it was reasonable big and clean, bathroom a bit small but all we need it.
I found the common carpet areas dirty don’t know why? the Reception area is tiled and very clean.
The only problem I have is.. if you come with a Motor Bike (Moto) as I did, there is no protected area for the Moto, you have to leave the Moto outside and have to surrender the key of the Moto to the Reception so they can shift it and bring it inside the foyer after midnight.
Overall I found the Hotel good, friendly and professional. I will return again to this Hotel if I stay in Dalat

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schey900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_miilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 595wasanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 도로 중심지를 향한 방보다는 오히려 건물 뒷쪽 방이 조용하고 달랏풍경을 보기에 좋았습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 찬찬히걷기
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoTortugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 85 in Da Lat
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 85 in Da Lat
896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.4 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#34 of 85 in Da Lat
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel

Address: 26 Ba Thang Hai, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing