We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would've been good but..”
Review of La Pensee Hotel

La Pensee Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pensee Hotel
Ranked #131 of 357 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This could've been a nice hotel if it weren't for the construction work outside this hotel. We probably booked and came at the wrong time. We were placed on the second floor which was still quite close to the construction works. At 7am, the banging and drilling woke us up. We decided to find another hotel the next day. Room wasn't too bad. Quite spacious as we had the two double beds. We have a small balcony but no view. If only they'd place us at least away from the noise we'd have stayed here another night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatumarioneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

we stayed here throughout our stay in dalat. there is only one receptionist that speaks English, and almost everything is written in vietnamise only.. the breakfast was very expensive and not worth half of what they charged (so we paid for room only without breakfast). they even charge each peace of laundry separately (so of course we didn't bother). seems like groups come to this hotel, and for two nights/mornings we were kept up and awoken at 5:00am because of the noise.. and of course the receptionists didn't understand what the matter is...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

La Pensee has lovely rooms, an elevator, balconies and is just up the road from Sinh Tourist office, Staff were lovely. The duck I had at their restaurant wasn't great (for our Aussie tastes) and a bit expensive, their BLT was really good. A better restaurant is down at the Sinh Tourist office, bus depot. The lake is close by and a lovely place to relax or exercise. La Pensee is close to the markets too. Good value. The beds are hard but that's normal here. They have a jug so you can make tea and coffee.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Huynh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kopperoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank ng_cthi_nn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.1 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#11 of 85 in Da Lat
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pensee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pensee Hotel

Address: 09 Bui Thi Xuan St., Ward 2, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing