We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but poor customer service”
Review of Gold Night Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gold Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 357 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here before this hotel was listed on Trip advisor, and we learned a valuable lesson - do not stay in a hotel that is not on Trip advisor!! We would not recommend this place. Check in was a little strange - the receptionist coldly asked us to leave our luggage, gave us a key and said please go to your room. (Porters brought our luggage a few minutes later). It turned out she was the only staff member who spoke any English and we didn't see her again during the 3 days. The location of the hotel was great, the room was quite large and it was really cheap, but there were no other positive points. The shower had hardly any pressure so we had to have a bath instead (not ideal if you come back muddy from mountain biking). Wardrobe was impossible to use because of being next to the bed. It was really difficult to charge our phones/ camera etc because nothing would reach the socket - thankfully we had brought our own 2m extension cord. Level of customer service from reception staff generally was terrible - each time we left our key to go out, they ignored us to the point where we were not sure of the security of our key. On our return they were the most miserable cold staff I've ever seen. Breakfast was cold noodles and some foods I didn't recognise (and I live in vietnam). The first morning the girls were nice and offered me an omelette - which turned out to be 2 greasy fried eggs. on the 3rd day there was no breakfast available. We tried to hire a scooter from reception staff, who gave us a key for a scooter outside, but another guest arrived, so he took the key off us and gave it to this other guest with no explanation. We waited 40 mins for another scooter. On our departure day we asked them to book a taxi to the airport and said we wanted to leave the suitcase for a few hours which caused a huge amount of confusion because they wanted to reserve a room to keep our suitcase in! The taxi didn't turn up and the receptionist wouldn't call another one, but phoned his english-speaking colleague instead. She claimed they knew nothing about a booking and It took 10 mins on the phone before she would agree to phone us another taxi. Overall the cold and unwelcoming attitude of staff put a dampener on our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali_Jo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just a warning here, don't go to Dalat when it is the Vietnamese Holidays, it really is a nightmare. The hotel is in a really good location. On arrival they offer you tours (they are not pushy), but don't bother with them, I advise you have a walk around and find an easyrider, they are pricey but it has been the highlight of out trip so far. Back to the hotel, there was building work going on whilst we were here, so its pretty messy outside, but you can't hear it from your rooms, what you can here is lots of kids running around at 12.00pm at night screaming and shouting.
The main lady that works here is really lovely, and very helpful and went out of her way to help us, the main man however is abrubt and quite frankly rude, interestingly only rude with the westerners, and was all smiles with the Vietnamese staying here. Over all feelings for the place is that its alright for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RC435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank NinaD1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank kottenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laomannologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: hotel có phòng tập thể dành cho người nước ngoài dạng Tây Ba Lô
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JamesJunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
0.2 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers Downtown
0.7 mi away
Muse House
Muse House
#13 of 357 in Da Lat
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel Dalat II
Tulip Hotel Dalat II
#17 of 357 in Da Lat
94 reviews
1 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#30 of 357 in Da Lat
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dan Chi Hotel
#39 of 357 in Da Lat
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Night Hotel

Address: 06 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £11 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Night Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gold Night hotel is located in the center of Dalat, in the heart of the market. Recently we at Gold night hotel have under gone new management and some seriuous renovations of the entire facility. Enjoy your stay in Dalat with new ammedities upholstry and comfortable beds, followed by our own breakfast menu 6:30-9:30 AM The Gold Night hotel offers a variety of services such as laundry, tours, bike/rental, motorbike rental, Ps3 , public T.V and we would be happy to help you and organize any tours nessecary to further enjoy your stay in Dalat Availability of accommodations are Dormitory styles New mattress/bedding in a private setting 2 full bathrooms Private room 2 star hotel service Double/twin/tripple rooms offered all at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gold Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing