We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Mimosa Hotel(Da Lat)
View Hotel
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
20
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
20
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet and peaceful placethe ownertown centrevisit dalattaxienglish
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our secret haven. This hotel is very cozy and beautiful. One of the best we ever had. The staff were very nice, especially Linh.

although the location is a little bit far from the view spots, but you may rent a motorbike from reception or call in a taxi and make it easier, so overall, this villa made us feel better. Linh also help us book a ticket going to MuiNe. We had an awesome time during our stay. How I wish we can stay longer, but definitely we're going back. We love Hoang Loc Villa. Everything here is wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here for a getaway weekend from HCMC to escape the noise but the noise came with us in the form of the hotel's dog and thin walls. From our room we could hear noises from outside. Very disturbing. And it isn't very conveniently located, too far for my liking. The staff didn't speak English well and it got frustrated to just get the simple things across. Far better hotels closer to town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myten c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in the superior triple room at Hoang Loc Villa for 3 nights. Hotel is a little small, about 45 mins away from the airport. It was located quite far away from shops and night market, however the staffs readily helped us to call for a taxi every time we wanted to go out and also helped us book a sightseeing trip and a white water rafting trip with Phat Tire. Room was clean and they helped us arranged everything in the room when we were away on the first day as we made a mess in the room! The triple superior room has a nice dining area and also a washing machine with washing powder available should you need to do any laundry. Weather was cooling and windy during our stay. We had breakfast at the hotel once, food was ok. We ordered drinks one night and they served our drinks in our room and provided us some nice warm artichoke tea as well. The staffs were always smiley, thoughtful and ready to help us. Overall, a very nice and homely stay here with good service. Would come back again if we are visiting dalat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elffiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Verdict: I will stay here again.

Room Type: Superior Double Bed
Room No.: 103
Paid: USD 23.45

Pros:
- Accommodating staff - agreed to put me up in the driver's room when I checked in at 5am and my room is not vacant/available; Called me on my mobile when room is available at around 1pm; provided towel for me to take a shower before I take the night bus to HCMC
- Clean and looks new
- English-speaking staff
- Food and shops within walking distance (although I didn't venture nearby)
- Away from the noise (hotel is at the end of a small lane); although there is a Karaoke just next door, I didn't hear noise from my room or at the reception
- Scooter (automatic) rental at 100,000 VND (or roughly US$5.00) per day; petrol station is just 1 minute away!

Cons:
- About 10 minutes' drive to town (not walking distance)
- No fan in room (cool weather means air-con is not required but fan will be helpful for ventilation); 1 window but you have to accept noise from your neighbours if they have a chat outside their room

TIPS FOR TRAVELLERS:
- There is a "public" toilet/shower-room that you could use if you want to have a quick shower before catching a night bus. Just ask the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in Hoang Loc Villa hotel for 3 nights and booked through Agoda, since they didn't want to make bookings without advance pay. Reading the other reviews we thought this was a nice quiet family hotel a little out of center city.
Well the hotel was not quiet at all. First of all the owner has a very dangerous looking dog sitting in a cage next to the hotel and this dog is barking a lot. Also in the middle of the night. Furthermore there are two Karaoke places next door and the seem to be doing good because they make a lot of noise all evening and beginning of night.
We don't know were the family feeling, other reviews talked about, came from, but we didn't notice it. They were helpfull but the boy at reception was not aware were any of the major attractions in the area were. And when complaining about the noise we just got a sorry.
Also when arriving at 12.30h our room was not ready yet and we had to wait for one hour. This is not a problem, but we didn't get any drinks offered or anything, we just had to sit and wait.
Last but not least, the hotel is really far from anything and there are no good local restaurants nearby. We had scooters, but even on bike, which are also not complementary, it is quite far.
Rooms where ok, but didn't have any chairs in it, only 2 very tiny wooden chairs just outside our room, and the children didn't even had any balcony or something to sit.
For the money paid there are much better hotels available.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob30berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews