We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”
Review of Paris Hotel

Paris Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris Hotel
Ranked #86 of 350 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We did not feel comfortable here. The staff are not hospitable. Not ideal for tourists who need guidance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiJa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived at the Paris Hotel mid January 2014. It was a cool day. We were 1 floor up from lobby, room #203. There is no elevator for the multiple floors. The room was sparse but very clean. We had 2 double beds in it, a big window with a small balcony off of it, looking out on the street. The washroom was good, with a shower with glass doors one and it had hot water with pressure. The drawback was there was no safe in the room and the room was cold, especially the tile floors. We were cold after returning from our day and walking into a cold room was not fun. The upside though, they gave us 2 fabulous big duvets and the bed was comfortable. In the lobby, the owner and family were dressed in winter coats and 1 fur coat. Maybe it's too expensive to have heat for rooms?

I thought we were well located for what we were looking for. A few blocks away was a busy shopping area with tons of restaurants. Across the street is an amazing coffee shop! If you turn left our of the hotel, you will see a few local restaurants worth stopping in for a hot pot.

It is a family run hotel, with the grandmother minding the desk at times. The owners speak little English but an effort was made to translate my words on their laptop. They were friendly, and have 2 pug puppies. This hotel does not include breakfast as many of hotels and B & B's did. It's a 20 minute walk to breakfast, after you hit the coffee shop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is badly located, the rooms are clean and manageable, but the staff when they were present, which wasn't very often were pushy, even though their English was bad and barely understandable, trying to force tours on me that I didn't want, they only seemed interested in my money and nothing else. I stayed 1 night and moved on

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We travelled as a family of 5 with three kids. We booked a room with 4 double bed and the hotel provided us with extra mattress for the 5th person at no charge. We had a room with beautiful view looking across the river. Hotel location was walking distance to Dalat market and night market. Hotel was run by family and they live on site so all our needs were tended to. They even offered more blankets on cold nights even though we didn't even think of asking. Staff was helpful and checking in and out was no hassles

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiPhuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

While the room was clean and good but the service was terrible. The staff weren't helpful and didn't speak English. They kept pushing tours and other expenses onto to us. I felt all they wanted was money from us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myten c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel itself is fine: nice rooms and an OK location on walking distance of the city center. But a really bad experience: hotel staff doesn't speak English and tell you to meet someone who will tell you something about the hotel and Dalat. This person tried to force us into doing certain trips. This felt really bad to us: we walked out on him. We weren't able to communicate in English with the hotel staff. Very big difference from the hospitality we experienced everywhere else in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location was not great for me. The room was OK, but the staff were practically non-existent. A little unfortunate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.9 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 86 in Da Lat
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 86 in Da Lat
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 86 in Da Lat
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: 18 Pham Ngu Lao Ward 3, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £10 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Paris Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing