We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run afordable hotel in the cetre of Dalat”
Review of Nhu My Hotel

Nhu My Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nhu My Hotel
Ranked #22 of 407 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We moved to this hotel after spending a night in a very small hotel room about 30 mins walk form the city centre. The location of the hotel is fab - there are two Lonely Planet recommended budget restaurants in the same street, 'Chocolate' and another one, can't remember the name. The room was quite large, very clean and bright and at the $15 for the double it was a real bargain. The Hotel is family run and the lady of the house speaks good English and everybody was very friendly and accommodating. There is a restaurant on the ground level, which we were told serves great food and is full during the high season. This time of the year, in the rainy Dalat you need a bit more space in your room and what we got in Nhu My was just what we needed.

Room Tip: For families there is a massive attractive room overlooking the main street, which is not a very bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel.We were warm welcomed .we had very good evening with delicious sea food hot pot and very clean/nice room.the lady( owner of this hotel) was very much helpful to us.she gave us many tipps for shopping and sight seeing.and the lady speaks really good english and is very friendly.we had really one of the best night in this hotel(best ever in vietnam).i recommend this hotel for good food and stay for all kind of people.thank you very much.the family with kid from frankfurt :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan_frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights here whilst in Dalat. The room was lovely and large, the location was awesome and the staff seemed nice. Our only gripes were that there was something up with the water pressure in the shower (which was mostly a problem just because we'd been canyoning in the rain and wanted to warm up), the internet constantly dropped out when using the wifi the floor above reception and that they would lock up the place before 11pm at night, so you have to stand outside knocking for five mins until a lady gets out of bed and comes let you in (which made us feel bad).

Also a bit of awkwardness when we tried to check out - they insisted we stayed one night longer and had one more breakfast than we had and tried to charge us for it. We spelled out our itinerary and they dropped it, but then we realised that she'd also charged us more than quoted (maybe $18 USD/night in VND when we'd been quoted $15 USD/night). By this point we didn't want to argue any more and let it slide.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bellastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stumbled across this little gem and ended up sleeping and eating here for about a week! When you have maybe had enough of eating bowls of pho every day then this is great because the western/comfort food is actually delicious!! The fries were amazing - get them every time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was more than good. We had an amazing Dinner @ Nhu My!! Delicious Food (best we ever had in Vietnam) very very nice and friendly personal, very good english speaking owners! You have to go there!! It was fantastic! Thank you! See you again :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Irma1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My girlfriens and I slept there for 3 nights. It's a really cozy guesthouse and the rooms are very nice decorated and clean. The location is perfect. The guesthouse is in a quite but lovely street. around the corner you have the nightmarket and a lot of nice shops. Across the street you have a really good shop with leather bags, belts and wallets. The big lake is only 2min walking from the guesthouse. M bistro is the restaurant of the guesthouse and has a diversified menu with for a cheap price. we certainly can recommend this guesthouse when you visit Dalat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvdh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After getting off the bus from Mui Ne and a really bad check-in experience at Rum Vang II hotel, my friend and I decided to walk around the area to look for accomodation. It was great that we stumbled across Nhu My. Stayed two nights and it was a pleasant experience. The bathroom is huge, beds are big and the room is spacious enough. The room is equipped with a TV, mini fridge, hot water kettle, and two teacups. The lady who first greeted us at reception and checked us in was friendly. However we saw more of an older lady - she was the one who opened the doors for us. If you get back a little later at night (after 9 perhaps) and find the doors locked and lights out, you can ring the doorbell which is to the left of the door. Note that the restaurant on the first floor is not open for lunch. The location of Nhu My is really fantastic. It's a short walk to the main market and situated at the top of a slope which has many cafes and eateries on either side. Pine Track Adventures is also just at the bottom end of the slope. Paid 17 USD/night for a room with two beds. Overall a pleasant stay in the beautiful town of Dalat.

Room Tip: Appears to only have 4 to 6 rooms, so if you can, book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphnerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.3 mi away
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
#6 of 407 in Da Lat
69 reviews
4.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
0 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 90 in Da Lat
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
4 mi away
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhu My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhu My Hotel

Address: 25 Truong Cong Dinh St, Da Lat 063, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £10 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhu My Hotel is in the centre. Comfortable and clean. Free internet and wifi are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV and mini bar. Speaking Dutch and English. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available in M Bistro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nhu My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing