We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Ranked #1 of 341 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and spacious room. 10-15 minute walk to the city center. We stayed here Dec 2013.

Amazing bakeries in the city center. The owner can help you to find the best places for food!

Breakfast will be available soon for a small fee, as well as laundry service and motorbike hire! That will make this hostel even more complete!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We felt very much at home in this guesthouse. The owners are very warm, friendly and extremely helpful. They invited us to have rice wine and coffee with them, they showed us all the great places to go on motorbike and they had the best restaurant recommendations! They also helped us book bus tickets by calling the bus company. They also offer motorbike rental so there's no need to hire one elsewhere. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and big. When we were there, they said they were gonna start offering breakfast and we got to be the testers which was awesome :-) It's not located in the center but there are cafes and restaurants 5 minutes away on foot. All in all we had a lovely time at this simple and lovely guesthouse. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kara0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The room ist very clean and everday you get new towels. The staff is friendly and has good recomandation for local restaurants. Somestimes it is a little bit to loud, when other people close the door or speaking in the floor. Your cloths can be washed overnight. 10 minutes walk to the city center and market.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jony-mauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying for a week as we loved dalat and we loved this hotel.

Rooms are cleaned daily, motorbikes are available for rent and the couple/owners are happy to provide insight on travel, food and directions.

The location is not in the centre of the city but is a perfect place to stay if you take advantage of the motorbikes or don't mind walking 5 minutes to catch a taxi.

5-stars for the "home" feel of this hotel and it's family staff.

The only improvement I would suggest is some sort of food available. It's hard to get a bite after 11 in this area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tayvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This review is for the services of the hotel. I wanted to stay here because of many good reviews about this hotel. But I was quite disappointed with the way the guy (I guess the owner) talked to me: totally unfriendly and unhelpful. Finally he said: this hotel does not serve Vietnamese (I'm Vietnamese and he's too). What the hell?

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the attitude of the owner. Really really bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
10  Thank Sao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaiLongVuong_Hotel, Owner at Hai Long Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

hi ,
You still not yet stay here why did you know our service is really bad. You are vietnamese and i'm too so i know somethings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We ended up extending our stay at this hotel, we had a comfortable double bedroom with a nice view of the city for a very good value. The couple that manages this hotel speaks English well, was helpful with any requests we had, and provided good directions for whatever we were looking for. The hotel is a 15-minute walk away from the center of town, which is a plus, since it's better to be away from the noisy and touristy center. Just down the street there are several local food options, including com (rice dishes), pho (soup), banh xeo (pancakes), and a cafe -- all of them are cheap and good. We also rented a motorbike for a good price from the hotel, and it is by far the best way to see all of Dalat and the surrounding area. We'd stay at this hotel again if we ever go back to Dalat, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I cannot decide where to start with this great hotel. First of all, I must say that this is the best hotel we (I am traveling with 3 other people) have stayed in so far. After three weeks of visiting Cambodia and Vietnam, we all agree that Hai Long Vuong is excellent!
We arrived from Mui Ne and were dropped off in another hotel who welcomed us with nothing more than the well known preassure of "stay here, we are the best, do you want to see the room?, very cheap". However, as we had read some great reviews of Hai Long Vuong, we went there.
We were received by the most loveable woman we've met so far. Very kind, helpful and knows A LOT about Dalat, where to eat, where to go and HOW to do it without selling you any tours or expensive trips.
The rooms are great, very clean, big double beds, TV, fan, private bathroom (towels changed everyday), WIFI... everthing! And very cheap!

About location, don't get scared. It is a bit away from the centre, market and lake, but definitely walkable in 10 minutes. Besides, it is a pleasure to walk without 35 degrees! Taxi is also very cheap.
The area near the hotel is full with excellent, local restaurants. Ask the lovely owner and follow her instructions! ;)

You MUST stay here if you go to Dalat.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with windows. We stayed in a room without and it was absolutely fine, but I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 85 in Da Lat
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#11 of 341 in Da Lat
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dalat Green City Hotel
Dalat Green City Hotel
#121 of 341 in Da Lat
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#10 of 341 in Da Lat
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#60 of 341 in Da Lat
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Long Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Long Vuong Hotel

Address: Lot 6 Tran Le Street | Ward 4, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £8 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hai Long Vuong Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hai Long Vuong Hotel provides the friendliness of a Hotel with the Dormitory rooms and private rooms . Guests can always be found chatting over tea with the staffs in the front lounge. The hotel is always happy to provide free information to help guests plan each day activity. Whether walking under the Elephant Waterfalls, relaxing by the pristine hillside lakes, or even sampling a local delicacy at the Cricket Farm, the staffs have all the local knowledge you need to see the best of Da Lat. The guests may be able to join us on our visits around town or into the countryside to relax. The hotel staffs often dine with guests at the places all the locals go to eat! There is free, very fast and consistent Wifi in all rooms and public areas. Skype friends or enjoy the complimentary satellite TV in the rooms. Located in a beautiful four-storey terrace, the modern rooms are clean and quiet, with powerful hot showers to help guests recharge after a long day of adventures in the beautiful city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hai Long Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing