We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel in a great location”
Review of My Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Dream Hotel
Ranked #8 of 319 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little budget hotel for three nights and it was fab - only $11 a night for a decent sized double room which had a fan (didn't need it as Dalat is very cool), hot water, satellite TV, very generous breakfast too. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The owner and her son are lovely and really helpful, definitely ask them for advice. There's an amazing wonton noodle place one door down only 35,000 dong for a bowl and they're a good portion. The bakery across the road that sells Banh Mi does laundry for 20,000 dong a kg.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    49
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
66
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

this hotel is excellent value for money and the lady that owns the hotel is lovely, speaks great English and was so helpful giving us maps, directions, places to see and motorbike hire. We paid $11 a night for a comfy double bed, ensuite with hot shower and cable tv, including an excellent breakfast! Hotel is in great location. as its on main road it can be a bit noisy in the rooms but i think for what you pay it really doesn't matter. i think larger rooms with balconies are available for an extra $2. would def stay here again and recommend it. Monica and Sam- UK/NZ

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicaandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is very central and the owner, her son and the cleaning lady were all incredibly firendly!
The owner speaks perfect english and will give you great advice, she even called around to ask where the only Bia Hoi in town was for us!
You can book trips and your onward journey with her too for a great price.
The breakfast was great too, very generous.

Do not hesitate, it's great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lola-pasquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was big enough (double room) with a nice balcony. The woman behind the desk was really nice! She helped us with everything, like planning our day to the waterfalls with motobike from the hotel and arranging bus tickets. Breakfast was good: a baguette with two eggs, water melon, bananas and some sweet bread and coffee or thee. I definitely would go there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithvanderpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I immediately felt a good vibe entering My Dream Hotel. Ha was so caring and genuine, offering to help locate my bag I left on the shuttle bus over. My room was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. Perfect location in downtown Dalat. Reliable wifi throughout. The tours I booked were affordable ($9-15) and excellent. Ha went beyond expectations for helping my daughter and I feel comfortable. Her son was also very generous and friendly. This hotel has everything you need at an exceptional price. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: After about 11pm, it's like someone flips a switch...all is quiet. I was in the street side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkleCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was wonderful, clean and cool. Their service is great - they tried to help us with our questions and requests. Their breakfasts are superb! Available whenever we were ready. I would highly recommend this for anyone coming to Dalat. It is centrally located so it is easy to walk to the market, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: They have 2 types of rooms - one has just one bed and is a bit smaller. We took the larger room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

i must admit the owner of the hotel is really nice ! she can speak several language, the things give me the deepest impression are the breakfast and the big room. me and my friend booked a 3 people-room which looked like a house without a kitchen. i really loved it. i loved the tea in the breakfast, i didnt remember the name, kind of flower tea i thought. the owner helped us a lot, good english-speaker.whats more, the hotel is close to the centre of the town. you just need several minutes to go to the biggest market in the town. thank you for your service~

Room Tip: the hotel is beside the road , room inside may be more quiet in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuguangyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 319 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#24 of 319 in Da Lat
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#168 of 319 in Da Lat
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#22 of 455 in Da Lat
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#127 of 319 in Da Lat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dream Hotel

Property: My Dream Hotel
Address: 213A Phan Ding Phung St, Da Lat Dalat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 319 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Dream Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and clean rooms in the heart of Dalat. We can arrange motorbike hire, and buses. Free high speed Internet, balconies and daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your My Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing