We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Dream Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$34
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
US$36
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
89
52
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
52
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfried eggsbackpacker streetgreat budget hotelnice and helpful staffhot waterroom was spaciouschange roomssmall balconylady who runsrecommend staying herecheap hotelfresh breadpleasant stayevery morningtop floorstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been travelling for 6 months and my mom just joined us for 3 weeks. This was going to be her first stay in a guesthouse so we wanted it to be decent. After a late bus ride we arrived at 2 in the morning. We were greeted with a smile and the key to our room. The room was spacious, clean, hot water showers, tv, good wifi and a balcony. They also cleaned the room every day. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We wanted to explore the countryside but my mom couldn't drive a scooter. Ms.Ha's son Thi offered to drive her and act as our tour guide. He was FABULOUS!! probably the best guide we have had in our 6 months. They also helped is book our bus tickets to move on. We would stay here again and would recommend others do he same!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Kelly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a superb option for Dalat and has to be one of the highlights of our hotel experience in SE Asia so far (2 months). The rates were extremely cheap and whilst you aren't getting 5* quality, the rooms are perfectly nice; well maintained and clean. What's more, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the laundry is cheap and very good and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful by SE Asian guesthouse standards. The homemade mulberry jam was the highlight!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I'm reluctant to write this because it seems like my experience here was the only negative one according to all the other reviews for this hotel. The staff seemed disinterested in me as a guest and didn't seem to be helpful. Maybe it was the cold rainy weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWEW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our one night in Dalat and can't complain. The owner speaks very good English and was very helpful - even calling the Hanh Cafe Tour office to arrange a pick up for the bus the next day when we told her we were asked to make our own way to their office for the bus back to Nha Trang. Breakfast was substantial with two fried eggs, one and a half baguettes (one with an interesting sugar type butter on it), artichoke tea, tasty homemade mulberry jam, coffee and a banana and a large slice of melon, each. We were offered tailored tours but not pressured but decided to make it on our own in the end anyway. There's a cheeky little chihuahua in the lobby who'll have a nibble at your feet if it thinks you're misbehaving, and the rooms are large and comfortable if starting to look a little tired, nothing a bit of routine upkeep won't solve. We were allowed to leave our bags behind reception whilst we went out on our last morning and even use the staff toilet before we got on our bus. Overall we were more than happy with our stay and the service we received.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodin_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is excellent in it's simplicity, service and value. Breakfast was good, especially the home made jam. Rooms cleaned daily and helpful owner Mrs Ha. The location is a medium to short walk to the main tourist area

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews