We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Enjoy Dalat Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enjoy Dalat Hostel
Ranked #44 of 339 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The pod rooms are such a good idea, we got to stay in the newly made room so everything was fresh and clean. Three showers and toilets for an 8 bed dorm is pretty good. The location is good, quiet street behind the main road. The owners are really nice a friendly and make a great breakfast in the morning!

Room Tip: Try and get a place in the new room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    24
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
1
18
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

What makes this hostel is the people that own it! I arrived not feeling well and the owner gave me a cup of tea that she said would help me sleep and it did! The next night, her husband showed us a cool restaurant where you make spring rolls as you eat. Really cool! They helped with everything I wanted to do and then when I checked out she called my bus company to pick me up so I didn't have to walk anywhere. So lovely!

Room Tip: There's a difference in price between dorms. More expensive=more room. Also beds are hard becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorcha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Enjoy Hostel for 3 nights and cost is only $5 or 100000 vnd per night/person. The hostel is located in the main downtown area across from an amazing bakery and close to the Market and Lake. It is situated in the alleyway behind ba thang hai street across from the largest bakery in town.The family that runs this Hostel is so friendly with good english and made sure we felt like this was our home. Whatever we needed they did not hesitate to help. The rooms were all built by the owner Joseph are are very comfortable and creative looking with a pod type style beds along the walls with lockers and hot showers. The beds were very comfortable and felt very private,much better then the open dormitory style. The newer beds downstairs also have little desks for your computer and are more spacious. Their tour guide Vu showed everyone staying at the hostel to a amazing restaurant, afterward we all went out to the local backpacker bars. Booking tours at the hostel is also very cheap and there is a local computer and wifi for internet use. I had one of the best times in Vietnam thanks to this hostel. It is also very easy to meet other travelers here. I highly recommend Enjoy Hostel for your Da Lat stay!

Room Tip: Ask if the downstairs rooms are available or the beds on the bottom as top is a bit harder to lift y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The bed is big n spacious hve curtain for privacy n cupboard hve lock.

Near center of Dalat , lake n bakery , crazy house in interesting.

Enjoy Dalat is in a lane/alley quiet. Good for relax n rest.

U can book yr coach ticket to continue yr journey in Vn . They provide tour in Dalat , try countryside tour n if possible sunset tour.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalatsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiping, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Cool idea that they seperate the bed so you have your own privacy and the toilet is clean. With 5.5 dollars a night, it's totally worth it.

Hidden in a quiet valley and it's quite difficult to find at first, but I'm sure you will love it once you're here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Awkward-Asian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly place with helpful staff. Arranged a one day countryside tour that was great! The guides were great fun, spoke good English and very informative! Only bad note to hostel was that I always seemed to time it wrong for the hot water...cold showers everyday!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I only planned to stay one or two nights, but ended up staying four, and it was not enough! All of the staff were incredible. Went on the moto tour of the countryside (through the hostel) and it was 110% worth the price! Nhã aka-night guide-took us out every evening for dinner and happy water, simply out of the kindness of his heart. We were all treated so well and I can't wait to return! If I had one complaint it would be that the rooms were very cold. The weather outside was quite chilly and inside at night I really had to bundle up. BEST hostel I've stayed in so far :-) thanks everyone for being so welcoming and accommodating!
-D

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#8 of 339 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#19 of 339 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Da Lat Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pi Hostel
Pi Hostel
#111 of 339 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#35 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Dalat Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Dalat Hostel

Property: Enjoy Dalat Hostel
Address: 58/7 Ba Thang Hai St, Phuong 1 | 58/7 Ba Thang Hai St, Phuong 1, Da Lat 063, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 339 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Enjoy Dalat Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capsule Hostel is a chic property featuring capsule beds with personal lockers. Near the city center the hostel have breakfast menu. Aslo provides free Wi-Fi. Within walking distance of Dalat center which is near the market area and night market and also near the lake. The hostel is about 2 minutes walk from the city center. Each capsule bed has a personal reading light and a table for writing and laptop use . A clothes rack with hangers and personal power socket is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Enjoy Dalat Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing