We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great value, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Clean comfortable bed, TV and clean en-suite. Paid only $26AUD with breakfast. Staff attended to small problem with hair dryer immediately and with good grace. Very friendly. Safe for woman traveling alone. Just down the road is the V Cafe which has delicious food and the most awesome jazz/blues. I had thought I was tired after my motor cycle ride up from Nha Trang but found it hard to leave. Great atmosphere on the Saturday night. don't get there too late or u might miss out.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mezoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    89
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
19
100
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bel Alton, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Family party of 4 stayed four nights. Very comfortable, beautifully furnished, with delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. Centrally located near Lake Xuan Huong. Owners are friendly and helpful. Our best hotel stay in 3 month visit. Compares favorably to 4 star hotels in Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phd842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam francisco u.s.a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I wouldn't recomemd anyone to stay at this horrible hotel in a beautiful city, first 9f all, the staff aren't friendly enough and not willing to offer any assistant when needed, but my worst experiece with this hotel's owner was very unsual, i wans't feel well that nihg tand was looking for accuptureist so happened that they advertised at the front desk on the counter and they offer that special service, so I spoke with the owner and turned out she lied to me and reip me off with the entrance fee and take me to the next door hwere I was expected to get accupture as i was to,e by the owner, come to find out i was a t the brothel , there was not any kind of service that was advertised on the counter existed at this location. all they want is to porpose for sxxual activities, anyhow, I just want everyone to be aware of this situation if you happened to stay at this hotel. to me it's a a toatal waste of experience with this place.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfdragonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham - UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Beautiful, clean hotel, staff not particularly friendly or helpful

We paid for bed and breakfast but never made it as the breakfast was 6.30am until 7.30am, in my book thats a little bit early to finish serving.

Hotel looks fab on the site but be prepared to not get any sleep. The hotel as a conference suite under the hotel which hosted a party for three nights we were there, there was activity until at least 3 in the morning. The last night we were there we hardly got any sleep at all. Before the noise began in the conference suite for some unknown reason the staff had the tv in the reception on full blast???

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

$34 USD per night is unbeatable for this centrally located hotel. The rooms were gorgeous, we were offered the choice of rooms. So clean. The staff were so helpful and keen to please. The only fault is it was noisy due to dogs barking at night and the breakfast was very unfamiliar, no western food and the asian food left sitting to get cold.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyrrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have found the owner/manager and his family very cordial and helpufl. The rooms have been clean and nice. As, far as anyone staying here worrying about flying insects in the room. Realize this is a rather cool but nice tempature area of Vietnam, so insects are not a problem. The internet was easily accessable, via their computers. Would I stay here again? I think so.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saigon42503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

This hotel is much better than the other ones in the same street. The rooms were big and clean. Try to get a room where you won't hear the noise from the traffic down the street. The breakfast was a funny experience. It was full of strange asian dishes. One of the staff came over and put a selection of good food on our plates. The location is close to the city centre and not far away from where Hanh cafe buses drop you off. Rates were 30-40 USD.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skrutrekkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 74 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Property: Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing