We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Met all expectations.”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The deluxe double room was very spacious and clean. Reception was very helpful. Good location close to the lake and not too far from the town centre. Breakfast has a big choice and when we were leaving early to catch a plane , they gave us a packed breakfast. Great service overall and throroughly recommend it. We had a city veiw which had a deal of traffic noise but the rooms to the rear are very quiet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't have a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bligh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    90
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
20
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 5th level in one of their higher end rooms. The room was fine and the staff were very friendly, especially the young man on the front desk. A wide variety of food was offered at breakfast... perhaps more directed at the Asian customers, but hey.. it is Asia. They definitely make sure you have had plenty to eat.

Noise can be a bit of an issue. There are vents in the walls which makes it very easy to hear everything which goes on outside and in the hallways of the hotel. If you're trying to have an early night or sleep in then this may impact your stay.

Was not be best value we've received in Vietnam, but we got that impression through out Da Lat.

Room Tip: Higher floors may help with the street noise etc, but can't fully escape it. Maybe make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shents1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

These guys are so nice. The place is very modern & very clean. The breakfast is wonderful; the selection is huge & you can have as much as you like. The lovely older lady kept trying to get me to eat more! The hotel is in a great location, 2 mins walk from the lake & 7 mins walk to the town centre. The only drawback is that the echo from the foyer up the stairs to the 1st floor (where we were staying) is very loud. We felt like we were staying in a swimming pool at times & this can cause issues at night. Also the cheapest rooms have no windoows (which wasn't a problemf or us but just be aware). The guys on the desk sorted out our cab to the airport for the morning we were leaving & then when we were going they did up a packed breakfast for us to take away with us! Lovely people, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Maybe try get a room on the higher levels to avoid the foyer echos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sober_Colm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Our introduction to this hotel was via the most professional and personable reception I have experienced in my trips to Vietnam. Lyna (prounced Leena) took us through a thorough explaination of everything we could possible need. So professional, so engaging, so lovely and just so helpful. I hope you (and your namager !!) read this review Lyna because you are the future of Vietnam. Every day your smile and assistance was uplilfting. I rate the service a 10 out of 10.
The superior room was amazing .... from the beautifully tiled floor, to the balcony and bathroom ..... it was a mansion of a room and a great place to come back to after a hard day walking around.
Breakfas was extensive ... very extensive !!! loved the prawn dumplings. Very generous too (which is quite often the norm in Vietnam). Thanks for making our stay all the better for you being there.

MW

Room Tip: Go for the superior .... the room was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Decor is traditional Chinese. The hotel is beautifully-appointed, with very comfortable rooms, great bathrooms and relatively fast internet. We had escaped from a very, very disappointing Da Lat hotel... and it was our good fortune to find the Fortune Hotel (Dai Loi). As some have noted previously, the ground floor was a little noisy (traffic, phone-in-the-lobby, that rooster!) but hotel staff assisted us to move to the fifth floor, where we enjoyed very sound sleep the following night. Both rooms were lovely. Our free breakfast was enjoyable and unstinting, catering to both western and Asian tastes. (It's notable that this hotel is very popular with many Asian tourists.) We booked our tours and our bus trip with Fortune, whose staff administered these activities well. Staff were friendly, very competent and very helpful at all times. The Fortune's location is ideal... and we'd highly recommend the music at the V-Cafe nearby. Raymen Robles is an outstanding young musician and vocalist... and we really enjoyed his music (with Curtis KIng accompanying him one evening) on consecutive nights. The Fortune Hotel helped lift our feelings about Da Lat, at a time when we truly needed a lift.... .

Room Tip: Ask for a fifth-floor room, preferably at the back of the hotel. You may pay a few dollars more, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed here with my wife for two nights, we had never been to Vietnam before or any other similar places.

The hotel is great, fantastic location, big rooms, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms, excellent staff, free WiFi and a restaurant down stairs. The staff are so friendly, helped us with our bags, ordered a shuttle bus for our return to the domestic airport and the breakfast is good with fresh fruit, Vietnamese cuisine and a lady their cooks a mean omelette!

Its located on the southern side of the lake, within walking distance of the markets, lots of restaurants, the crazy house, cathedral, the main pagoda and flower garden. Probably need to hire bikes or taxi to reach the golden budda and valley of love though.

There are two negatives about the hotel. The shower is directly next to the toilet, so your toilet and bathroom floor get wet (nothing major). The other is that you can here the traffic going past, we slept perfectly fine though and didn't have a problem (it's likely you will hear the traffic no matter what hotel you stay in).

Room Tip: We had room 402 which had a good view. The higher you go the less traffic noise you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat3X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were only in DaLat for one night, but we enjoyed our stay at the Fortune (Dai Loi). It is a short walk from the lake, market and shopping districts. It is also right up the road from V Cafe which has excellent western food. The breakfast buffet was big with a good selection, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trubeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#30 of 80 in Da Lat
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Property: Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing