We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Standard Twin Bed.Warmly welcome by receptionist staff. Our room located at the highest floor facing the city view. Room without air conditioning due to the weather at Dalat really a cool place to stay.

When we having our breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We was greatly serve by the staff. They are so friendly and welcome warmly.

Most importantly, the staff was so good and so concerned that we must take our breakfast before check out the hotel for our open bus. The restaurant staff also concerned we did not eat well for our breakfast.

The laundry is eventually cheap. Jean VND 12,000 and shirt only VND6,000.


Pro:
-Strategic located at the Dalat Center.
-Only 15-20 minutes walked to the main market.
-Only 200meter away from The Sinh Tourist Dalat Office.
-Room very clean and cosy
-Fast check in
-Hotel staff very friendly and very helpful



Cons:
-The hotel bath tub water pressure a bit low
-Hot water at the bath tub have to wait for some time.
-Noise caused by the strong wind
-Noise from the main road

Room Tip: Advise: -Bring your 3m ear plug. -Avoid City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    90
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
20
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and were welcomed warmly by the reception staff. Rooms were large and the balcony rooms facing the back were a nice place to have a cold beer and relax at end of the day. Bathrooms could do with a bit of updating but were clean and well maintained.
Buffett breakfast was enough to keep you going for the rest of the day with the matriach of the family making sure you were well fed with the many types of asian and also western foods on offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in September and I chose it because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and Agoda. I was not disappointed. Check in was efficient and friendly, breakfast is amazing! Although there are a lot of Asian dishes & I like a western breakfast and the owner could not do enough to provide eggs, bread, honey, good coffee. She was brilliant, came round offering more bread, fruit, yoghurt anything you wanted! The rooms were very clean, I was on the 5th floor and the bed was the most comfortable I have had since moving to Vietnam in 2012. This is a great hotel for the price. I went to Dalat to play golf so it is convenient for the golf course, a little bit of a walk to town, but near two good places to eat and hear music - V Cafe and Escape.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The room was nice, but...
First, we were very disappointed because we had to check out one day earlier as agreed. The manager said because "we have no confirmed the last day". The truth was that they got a big group, so they decided to ask us to leave.
Anyway, as we had booked a day tour with them, we left our backpacks in the "safe" room of the hotel. After we left Dalat I noticed that my USB stick (with a lot of pictures!) and my IPads accesories kit (the only worth things, which were in my backpack) was stolen.

Room Tip: The toilette in our room (5th floor) was smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortune_HotelVietNam, Manager at Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel), responded to this review, 23 December 2013
the staff didn't steal the phone. He picked it up on the road, outside hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights here, nice modern rooms with Vietnamese breakfast (we came to Vcafe near by for breakfast).. The place is in good location near to the lake eateries, and a few minutes to the beach. The staff were great, I like their friendly low key approach to things. I also liked the rooms are modern design, clean, compact. Also we had a problem one night with the AC and the manager came to help out, also checked it again a day later to see it was still working. Great price, around $30 a night and worth it.

Room Tip: Room in a back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventure m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great hotel for the price. Centrally located, clean and the staff were friendly.
If you stay here, try Cuong Thien Huong Vietnamese Restaurant 5 mins down the road towards the lake across the road from the Escape Bar. The food is fabulous, cheap and the toilets are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The moment we stepped into the hotel we received a genuinely warm welcome and a big, big smile from Ryan at reception, and every staff member we encountered was helpful and charming. We had a very large superior room, with black and white floor tiles, a high stuccoed ceiling, and two huge windows. It was tastefully and elegantly furnished in traditional Vietnamese style: heavily carved, dark furniture including a big desk, a nice coffee table with ornate chairs, a cabinet for the fridge, and, very important, a large,comfortable bed. The large wardrobe had ample hanging and drawer space, and also contained the safe. There was no A/C or fan, however, which was ok for us in February, bur could be a problem in warmer weather. The bathroom was very big with a corner bath and adequate water pressure for the shower. Our room overlooked a lane at the back of the hotel, so we had no road noise. There seemed to be some karaoke place, though. We heard some absolutely awful singing when we arrived in the afternoon, but that had stopped by 9 pm. Wifi in the room was very good.
Breakfast was served in the basement restaurant, and was mostly Vietnamese and delicious. The staff was overseen by the lady owner, who tried to get you to eat as much as possible! The served fabulous warm baguettes, no cold cuts or cheese, but lovely locally made strawberry jam. They had cereal, very good fresh fruits and juice, and eggs cooked to order.
Actually, just a few minutes walk away, around the corner, and next to the Gardenia hotel, we came across a very unassuming little vegetarian place (possibly called Thien Duc Yen, but not sure) that did various soups including fabulous pho for VND20000, and delicious snacks like spring rolls, banana blossom salad, fried tofu, etc for VND5000. Very popular with locals.
The hotel's location was fine, just a few minutes walk from the lake, about 10 minutes walk from day and night markets and the town centre, but a longer than expected walk from the Dalat Flower Gardens.
Oh, just one small gripe: the gym was out of action, it looked like it was being used as a laundry room. Overall, though, I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#29 of 80 in Da Lat
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngoc Phat Hotel
Ngoc Phat Hotel
#19 of 80 in Da Lat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Property: Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing