We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KhunPapa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“KhunPapa”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We are group of 7 ppl, book for 4 rooms.

Quiet location. Only 5 minutes walk to the lake. Rooms are clean, although one bed is closed to the bathroom and block the other. Bathroom is clean but quite old and dark.

Buffet breakfast has choices to be selected. There's no limit on how many times you fill your plate.

Hotel lady helps us finding the sleeping coach to Danang. A miracle task! As ALL the transportations by that time are fully booked.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Khunpapa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    90
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
20
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A good comfortable and clean hotel and everything worked. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were quirky and somewhat unique in style.The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the local market and the lake. The staff that run the restaurant will bend over backwards to increase your waist size with their morsels, but be aware there is not much western food on offer The staff even started an hour early on the morning we flew out to cook us breakfast. They were great. A great little cafe just down the road has great food - Cafe V. Just look for the red V on the sign.
Over all I would give this place 3 1/2 stars in OZ. Just clean comfy and great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kintomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff were extremely kind and attentive. On check-in, they took time to explain the area and point out key spots and good restaurants in the area. One morning my wife was asking about where to take a pair of leggings for sewing. The young man at the front desk said he would take care of it for us. When we returned that afternoon, one of the young women had sewn them, herself. She would take no money for her effort!!

The breakfast was very good, but heavily Asian. If you are not up for noodles, pho, porridge, or friend rice, then you will have eggs.

The room was large and very comfortable.

All of the reviews we read on Dai Loi were positive. Our review is the same. It is a great place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and friendly. Helpful when I needed anything. However after booking it for use of the gym I was very unimpressed to find out they were repairing it and it wasn't available. At least 15 minutes to walk into town and the streets are very quiet. Lovely breakfast and very
Hospitable service.


Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Good customer service and attentive staff. Reception spoke good english and were very helpful. They helped organise my country tour and shuttle bus to airport. The buffet breakfast was excellent and had a wide Chinese and Vietnamese style variety, including noodle soup. All you can eat. Met many Chinese tourists. In general a nice clean hotel, quiet surroundings. As I was alone, they upgraded me for free to 5th floor with spacious room and tall ceilings. My Australian friends stayed at a more expensive hotel, and had a nasty breakfast. The WiFi was slow and cut out a few times, probably the tall building and thick walls. The desktop computers were fine downstairs in the lobby, and free internet. In general nice cosy hotel, fine for a weekend sightseeing in Da Lat.

Room Tip: Da Lat is a quieter town, and this hotel is tall with thick walls. Noise was not a problem on the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B Adventures A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Dai Loi was a great place for the money. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to accommodate us by about 11:30. This was great considering we weren't supposed to get a room until 2 pm. The room itself was remarkable, having comfortable furniture as well as amazing wall decorations. I felt at home when we were shown the room. The room was a little small and had a lot of extra stuff in there such as a desk and tons of drawers to put your clothes in making the place cozy. The let down was the bathroom. It wasn't terrible but if your looking for a western bathroom your not going to find it.... at least not in the room we stayed in. The bathroom was a typical Vietnamese bathroom without a bathtub. Again not terrible but was hoping for something different. The room faced a street so by about 5 am a mysterious dog began barking. If your a light sleeper try to get a room that doesn't face the road because it gets pretty loud early on. The hotel offers a free breakfast that was outstanding! There was an old lady that spoke broken English and acted like my mom helping with the food and making sure I got everything I wanted. Make sure you get there early because it ends at 9 am. The best part to me was the service. They were so nice and extremely helpful with everything I had questions about. The place may not be "centrally" located but for $6 a day you can rent a motor bike from the hotel and see all the sights first hand!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel Dai Loi is a value for money hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We took a room facing the street and it was quite noisy in the morning as there were motorbikes early at 5 am in the morning. Get a room not facing the street if you are a light sleeper.

The bathroom is clean but a little small.

The location is not fantastic as it took us 20-25 mins to talk to the town centre, but Sinh Tourist is just nearby (5 mins walk) and so is V cafe.

Breakfast was ok, but service is very good. The staff are attentive and serving us coffee and asking us if we want more food. The guy manning the reception was also very helpful with our various queries.

The private car we took from the hotel was also cheap (USD35 for the whole day).

Nice good hotel, but if you prefer somewhere nearer to town, there are probably some other options.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#30 of 80 in Da Lat
229 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Property: Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing