We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save a fortune.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 401 (8/1/14). It was a large room with 2 queen beds, tiled, clean with good facilities, including a safe and a flat screen television with lots of channels. The bathroom was adequate and the shower worked well. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. They recommended restaurants, called taxis when needed and booked a bus to HCMC for us. (Tip, if you book through a hotel, you get free pickup). At the desk one girl has better English than the others, so its best to talk to her. Even so, our enquiries about laundry service didn't get far. Buffet breakfast is included, mainly asian fare, but we enjoyed it. Location is quite good and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Excellent hotel for the price, 672000 dong ($A36) per night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajah_Luojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My friends and I chose this hotel as part of our tour to Mui Ne and Da Lat while in Vietnam.
We got a room near the top floor, second from the top.

Now because it is Da Lat, there is no A/C in the rooms. You don't really need it. When we were there, although according to the temperature reading at 22 degrees Celsius, we were cold. Felt like 12 degrees. Put put away our shorts and tshirts, and went scrambling for our jeans, sweaters and jackets. And we call ourselves Canadians haha

So really no need for A/C, however they don't have any source of heat either, so it was pretty cold in the room. They have cutouts in the walls with mesh covering them, I'm assuming to keep the insects out, but this also allows the drafty air in, as well as the outside noise. Windows are thin, so street noise is easily heard. It was also windy, so the windows rattled at night.

There is a spa right next door and apparently a girl had died there recently, hence why it was closed (I think by accidental electrocution), and so after my friends and I heard this, we felt some eerieness in our room. Unfortunately our tour guide and driver were staying at the spa (they had got a room for cheap there), and they were feeling the spookiness too haha

The bathroom is small, and uses on-demand hot water, so long showers won't be possible. The water pressure out of the showerhead was dismal also, just trickling out.

The breakfast is good though. The Pho is decent and you can get custom made omelettes. The bread is great too. Ask to have it put in the oven to crisp it up and it's so good.

Staff is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T33D33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

10 minutes walk to main market. close to the lake. Room decent size. Bed just about right not too soft and not too hard. helpful friendly staff. clean rooms and plenty of hot water. water pressure fine and they did say if not they will switch on the high pressure pump.
Breakfast is noisy but a good choice of local dishes. The lady in charge of breakfast will fuss over you to make sure you get what you want. A bit like your mum or grandma...
Booked for 2 nights stayed for 4. They are lots of things to do around and about in Dalat. Don't forget to take a jumper and jacket.as it is necessary especially in the evening. Good restaurant nearby V café
Would stay again

Room Tip: Front or back doesn't matter as Dalat closes down by 10.30pm (like most of Vietnam)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We had huge rooms on the first floor, they were nice and clean albeit a bit dark with no view. The staff were very friendly and they helped us arrange for a private day tour which we were very happy with. But don't book bus tickets with them, or at least check what kind of bus you are getting on because we got put on a chicken cage mini bus that had no AC but I would not fault the hotel for this.

The breakfast was lovely with tons of local specialties like noodles and sticky rice which I really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortune_HotelVietNam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry about the problem you had with the bus. We are sure that you booked the bus from Da Lat to Mui Ne because only this bus is 29-seat bus. From Da Lat to Nha Trang, HCM City, there are many comfortable, big bus with AC but you will not find out any big bus with AC from DL to MN. It's the same if you booked with other agency. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The bad was nice anf soft.
The toilet was clean and they had a good shower.
The hotel is very close to the lake and to some good resturants.
The hotel is also very close to sinhtourist office so it's nice if you're using thier services.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank EnTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We are group of 7 ppl, book for 4 rooms.

Quiet location. Only 5 minutes walk to the lake. Rooms are clean, although one bed is closed to the bathroom and block the other. Bathroom is clean but quite old and dark.

Buffet breakfast has choices to be selected. There's no limit on how many times you fill your plate.

Hotel lady helps us finding the sleeping coach to Danang. A miracle task! As ALL the transportations by that time are fully booked.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Khunpapa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A good comfortable and clean hotel and everything worked. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were quirky and somewhat unique in style.The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the local market and the lake. The staff that run the restaurant will bend over backwards to increase your waist size with their morsels, but be aware there is not much western food on offer The staff even started an hour early on the morning we flew out to cook us breakfast. They were great. A great little cafe just down the road has great food - Cafe V. Just look for the red V on the sign.
Over all I would give this place 3 1/2 stars in OZ. Just clean comfy and great staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kintomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 85 in Da Lat
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 85 in Da Lat
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#36 of 85 in Da Lat
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.8 mi away
Sammy Dalat Hotel
Sammy Dalat Hotel
#10 of 85 in Da Lat
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing