We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. LOVED it. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the bad;
only English speaker "boy......BOY!!!" as he's called, can be a little, I don't know, deadpan? Got something better to do? Bored with my request? But, he does provide the service.

No AC, but it was cool enough

LOVED it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank JimmyLee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were really impressed with our stay here. The staff are outstanding, welcoming you by name when you return to the hotel. In the mornings they check how you slept and if there are any issues they are dealt with. The rooms are clean, well appointed and have everything you need. Nothing is too much trouble we arrived very early in the morning our room was available so we could move in, we left late in the evening and we were offered showers etc after we checked out.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank La T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
16
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Very Clean hotel, they serve some awesome breakfast by the way. Spent four nights there and staffs was really nice.
Recommended for anyone who wants to travel to dalat. Most of all the location for tourist are located close by walking distance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

1) Хорошее местоположение (мы пешком дошли от отеля до рынка в центре города, затем до большого озера.где поужинали в ресторане "Blue Water" (русские сейчас улыбнулись:),и затем до канатной дороги или "кап трео" по-вьетнамски.
2) Персонал очень приветливый и готовый прийти на помощь (как, впрочем, почти во всех вьетнамских отелях)
3) Наша комната была чистой,кровати большими и удобными. Мебель и в номере и в лобби из колониальных времен, темное дерево инкрустированное перламутром, а на стенах в холле огромные вышитые картины.
4) Ресторанчик небольшой, на завтрак достаточное количество национальных блюд.
5)Душ не изолирован ,поэтому когда принимаете душ вы стоите прямо на полу ванной и льёте воду на унитаз.
6) Кому-то в отзывах не понравилось что утром пели петухи,но мы встали настолько рано что нас эти звуки нисколько не побеспокоили!

1) Good location (we actually walked from the hotel to the city center,the market, the big lake where we dined in "Blue Water" restaurant, and to the cable-car station or "cap treo" in vietnamese)/
2) The staff is very friendly (like in pretty much every vietnamese hotel !) and helpful.
3) The room is clean and the beds are comfortable and big! Moreover, the furniture, I think, is from colonial times, dark wood incrusted with the mother-of-pearl. The lobby features the same style furniture and enourmously huge embroidery wall "paintings". Spectacular!
4) Nice little restaurant where we had breakfast.
5) Shower is not isolated, so when you take a shower you basically stand on the bathroom floor and spill water on the toilet.
6) Some say roosters'sound bother them in the morning, but we got up reeeealy early so the roosters didnt bother us at all!

1)Cable-car is definitely a MUST see!
2) Take a bicycle-boat after cable-car takes you to the park!
3) Visit "Crazy House" hotel, or may be stay with kids there for a night or two!
4) Dine in "Blue Water" and have some ice-cream in "Artista" caffee.
5) Definitely visit market!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngaIndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would give this hotel a miss. Stayed for just one night, thank the sweet baby jebus, didn't sleep a wink. Room was like something out of a horror movie. Big old dark furniture. Noisey from both inside and out. Had a hostel feel to it. Dark dingy. Breakfast was a mare. I love vietnamese food but this was frightening. Had Pho Bo but was just huge lumps of fat floating in some warmish tasteless water. Ugh! Could not check out quick enough. but then it was cheap as chips and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found the staff here to be excellent- very professional, helpful (one acted as an interpreter between us and our driver).
The bedrooms were clean and comfortable though hardly any of the lights worked. The bathrooms are a little jaded- for instance the bath is not sealed.
We found the breakfast was more to the taste of locals than international travellers and there was an over enthusiastic lady serving us with food we didn't want!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchnmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in the Fortune hotel for a few days and to be honest for us it was the worst we had in Vietnam. But let me start with the positive things. The personel at the reception and especially at the breakfast were very nice. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was fine, there were fresh fruits, bread, eggs and a lot of Vietnamese dishes. The location of the hotel is nice as well, close to the center.

We stayed at the toplevel and probably we were just unlucky with the people in the next room, but god it was so noisy! Honestly it was like they were screaming next to our bed, or close the door awfully hard. It was not normal, the positve was we were up pretty early ;) Further the shower was almost above the toilet and there was just a shower curtain.

Myself I would not go there again although it's not expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#11 of 86 in Da Lat
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 86 in Da Lat
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 86 in Da Lat
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
1.1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#19 of 86 in Da Lat
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#33 of 86 in Da Lat
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)

Address: 3A Bui Thi Xuan, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing