We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel but.... read on....!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel but.... read on....!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fabulous hotel, good food, great staff, beautiful views, clean, comfortable rooms and right in the centre of Da Lat. I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are comfortable with their policy of allowing Vietnamese holiday-makers cram their entire families into the rooms opposite yours. If you like the sound of children running up and down the corridor shouting at each other until 1am, and again from 6am, then this is the place for you. If you like to eat breakfast with 75,000 kids running around, banging into your table, screaming and crying then you are in the right place. Or the older ones who cough all over the food and rummage around with their hands in the fruit. Or perhaps the fathers who adopted the policy of meeting outside my door to hack and clear their throats at all hours. Or the charming little ones who continually knock on your door (until I bit one of them).

Seriously, it is a great hotel, perhaps we were here just at the wrong time when they did a summer special of 'cram all you can into one room for the same price' deal. Don't stay here during the local holiday season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    161
    80
    28
    17
See reviews for
65
188
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A large hotel overlooking the lake and markets, but try to get a front facing room. Rear rooms are large, clean, comfortable with modern facilities (inc WiFi) but have neither view nor light. There's a small shuttered window that allows more fresh air in than light! Beds have a heavier cover that you'll be glad of even in summer - nights get cool at this altitude!

We had a buffet dinner here the first night that had a good range of local and western dishes, Breakfasts are on the 5th floor (sent us up and down the lifts) with views across to the lake. Excellent spread for the mornings fare.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bright, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed hear recently with a tour group, we were assigned a room at the back very dark room poorly lite and a small window which does not let any light in. Get a room facing the lake, market a short walk to get to and close to the lake which is nice to stroll around in the evening.dont wear socks in the room you may slip over good breakfast and a lovely gesture was given during breakfast a birthday cake was given to me with happy birthday being played over the speakers.Would stay hear again only if I had a lake facing room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Location is good. walking distance to night market. very nice rooms. no air-con as dalat is pretty cool weather. can be more attentive, i booked in advance via agoda stating this is honeymoon trip but they did not do anything special. You can rent a motorbike at the hotel. Overall, a little expensive, but given a good view of the lake, totally worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On arrival by bus to Dalat from the airport we hadn't booked any accommodation yet and asked the driver to drop us in the middle of town. Ngoc Lan Hotel was the first we spotted as it sits on a hill just across from the lake where we were dropped of and really dose stand out. We walked in to inquire about rooms and cost and were greeted by the friendly staff who offered to show us room. After seeing the very clean and spacious room we decided to stay without even checking the price (which I thought I would regret) but turned out to be very affordable. The hotel is in a great location for exploring around the town and they helped us to book a tour of the surrounding country side. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. The only downside was a rooftop bar across the street that was at about the same level as our room which played loud music late into the night. After our last night the staff helped us with a bus to Nha Trang that was very pleasant. Overall I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for 4 nights in deluxe room and so far this hotel give us;
Cons:
Good location, near many popular places in town
Good services
Room 417 has spectacular lake view, really comfortable king bed and huge clean bathroom
Room is made up twice a day
Wondeful balcony
Pros:
Really slip wood floor
Buffet breakfast is not worth 4star hotel: we nearly did not have anything to eat this morning


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank huongduong141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had room 319 facing the lake with windows and shutters. We did not have a problem with street noise at night but had to keep our windows closed due to insects. There was a noisy cooler fan to use and the room had a single bed and double bed. It was large and comfortable. The location is good for the lake, night market, restaurants and shops. We loved the bakery and restaurant around the corner at Lien Hoa. The breakfast was OK with mainly asian choices probably the worst on our trip. The staff have very limited English. It was the only hotel in our 4 week trip to want to keep our passports. When we said no, it took them a few minutes to write down our details and that was fine. One thing that seemed ridiculous was they wanted to charge our credit card $50 a night so $150 as security. (the room had already been paid for) We gave them the cash and got it back on check out. They also had a list of charges in the room and an inventory of towels etc for anything missing. There was no flexibility or chance of late check out without a fee. We were being picked up by a driver at 7pm but had to be out of our room at 12 noon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 80 in Da Lat
255 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Dalat
0.5 mi away
Ngoc Phat Hotel
Ngoc Phat Hotel
#18 of 80 in Da Lat
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing